Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For teenagers

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Dirty and loud. We were there for 5 days and we did not sleep well for 1 night. Heat was broken and room was up to 80 degrees. They told us there was nothing they could do. There are no fans to block out insane amounts of noise coming from within the hotel, heating system and outside hotel. Complimentary breakfast was inedible. Front desk was clueless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator noisy

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The elevator made to much noise, the handicap chair for the hot tub did not work :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great simple place to stay.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
A 3 minute walk to the slope, nice modest rooms with quirky retro decor. Great noodle shop restaurant on the 2nd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and close to ski slope. Good price

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Very convenient to ski slope Overnight storage of ski equipment at the Westin
Cons: Temperature control in room and less noisy heating pipes
Location: Located in Elbert lane in the heart of Snowmass Village
I have stayed at the Wildwood on many previous occasions and have always enjoyed my stay based on its comfort, location close to the ski slopes, and value for money. The hotel is quite old but has had a recent renovation. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The only issue for me this time was that the room was excessively hot with no temperature control in the room and the heating pipes made a constant noise that was annoying and hindered my sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from dr

Nice lobby, bar and excellent location

Posted Jan 15, 2014
The hotel is very good overall, but the rooms are old and can be greatly improves
3 out of 5
by Yamile from Miami, Florida

Great Location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: location, it was close to everything
Cons: Bathrooms and noise
Location: It was located near the village so all the restaurants were very close by and the lifts as well
But hotel was not what I expected! It was very loud, you could hear everything that was happening around us. Trucks in the morning would wake us up. You could hear that people walking around, they need to sound proof the walls and floors. Elevator was not working and stairs in that altitude are hard to take. Bathrooms are old and not very clean, Expected something else from a hotel owned by the Westin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas n from Denver

Rather spend more and stay at westin

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not impressed. Mediocre room and no hot water. Spend the money and book the westin. Suprised Starwood attached their name to this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elias Levy from Miami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shanta from California

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed with the room. The pictures look better than the actual room. No hot water in the sink. Beds are small. Glad sister company is Westin, spent more time there then at wildmass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013