Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Modernize rooms, free internet.
Old rooms, limited parking and surcharge for internet were disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Loud and noisy all thru the night. People next room over kept having someone banging on their door. People talking loud until about 4 in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
NO air conditioning. A bit stuffy...had to go to the pool to cool off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Love the hotel, not the people.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I find this place very cute, I like staying here, I do, but... I don't like the people staying here. I come here every weekend and never has there not been "partying" kids. Lots of pot, lots of drinking, major noise (doors slamming, running down the halls, pool parties till past midnight), you can even hear people walking in the room above you. Maybe it's just the time of year, but if you're looking for a quiet place, go to the westin, not here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Elisabeth James, Hotel Management
Dear zgirl Thanks for sharing your feedback on The Wildwood Snowmass. I’m so sorry to learn that your stays have been disturbed by noise and partying by other guests. We do our best to respond immediately to noise complaints to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay. I apologize that we were not successful during your recent stay. While personal use of marijuana is now legal in Colorado, the Wildwood and Westin Snowmass are 100% smoke-free hotels and no one should be smoking in the guest rooms or public areas. I apologize that you were disturbed by other guests breaking this rule. As you noted, The Westin Snowmass does offer more traditional, full-service hotel experience while the Wildwood features a fun and funky retro- ski lodge atmosphere that may appeal to a different demographic. It’s great to hear that you enjoy staying in Snowmass, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Elisabeth James, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For teenagers

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Dirty and loud. We were there for 5 days and we did not sleep well for 1 night. Heat was broken and room was up to 80 degrees. They told us there was nothing they could do. There are no fans to block out insane amounts of noise coming from within the hotel, heating system and outside hotel. Complimentary breakfast was inedible. Front desk was clueless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katarzyna from Snowmass

Majority is always right

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in Wildwood hotel last week. Good things about this place: nicely refurbished rooms and games room. To be improved: cleaning service hit and miss, breakfast is the worst I've ever had in any hotel. Other comments: bit noisy when people pass your room (outside entrances), reception desk staff very polite and helpful (I think his name was Dan) but didn't warn me about parking charges until it was time to pay. Good location for skiing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not great!

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am very unhappy about this stay., #1, Upon check-in..was asked to add $20 per nite for "upgrade". (I did it..but not sure what the upgrade was...No heat..beer can on porch and door not locked). I asked for a change of room. Was given the new room. Toliet did not flush! Called twice and they finally can up. The room was just OK. Nothing I should have upgraded for. Upon check out...Was told $18 per day was added for parking...which had not been explained at check in. The location was very good...but quality of room and hotel left alot to be desired. First time hotels.com dissapointed me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator noisy

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The elevator made to much noise, the handicap chair for the hot tub did not work :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com