Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ali from Melbourne

Beware of which room you are allocated

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The employees - super accommodating and understanding. The shuttle - they take you around Snowmass on call and free of charge.
Cons: The consistency and standard of all condo's
Location: Location is excellent - ski in ski out on a run near a chairlift and one of the main gondola's. Also easy access to all of the village
We booked on Expedia due tot he decent rates offered for this condo hotel. When we arrived and entered our 2 bedroom condo we all stood there in silence thinking - can this really be it. It was 70's style, dated, dirty and looked NOTHING like the photos provided by Expedia. When we discussed this with reception and showed them the pictures, they advised us the pictures were of their top level condo's and that what had been booked for us was the base level (none of this was described on the Expedia website). As a result, they ended up moving us to a totally different condo complex in order to provide us with acceptable accommodation. The new condo was only just acceptable but still nothing like what we expected for the rates we had paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Condo!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Our condo was beautiful (#18)! We came to attend the JAS festival and the free shuttle service was fabulous! We'd definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Aug 7, 2013
I went with several friends for a girls weekend, but I would definitely come with my family. There was Plenty of room and all the staff were helpful and friendly. There were some speakers playing music somewhat early in the morning which woke my friends, but next door we slept with our windows closed and couldn't hear a thing. We had a great time and will likely come again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We never received maid service the first day there. We had to tell the desk 3 times before we received the service. The dishwasher was broken. They claimed it was fixed but it wasn't. The condo was suppose to have a sofa sleeper. It didn't. They did comp us a roll a way though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo 34

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Exterior was clean and updated. Housekeeping staff did a great job. Condo was very clean everyday.
Cons: Update the furnishings and decor in Unit 34.
Location: Snowmass Village restaurants were shockingly dirty and filthy and service was non-existent. Maroon Bells is an absolute must see; amazing.
Paid full-price high-season rates for the runt of the litter. Room decor and furnishings were straight out of That Seventies Show. Owners did not even supply thier guests with two outdoor chairs to sit out on the patio. We had to resort to pulling one of the dinning table chairs outside so we could enjoy the view. Condo was noisy. Rented it because it said it had an upstairs bedroom. In reality it had a downstairs kitchen which meant that we still had people above us and heard them tromping around whenever they were there. The Snowmass Village restaurants were filthy dirty and the service was so poor that we never even got to order. We drove the distance to Aspen everytime we wanted to eat. The staff at the front desk did not wear any type of uniform when we checked in, one guy was unshaven and had his sunglasses on top of his head the whole time he talked to us. Very unprofessional, if they weren't standing behind the desk I would not have even known they worked there. Snowmass Village is set in an absolutely beautiful part of the Rocky Mountains. The natural beauty of Snowmass Village saved the experience for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Houston

Nice hotel within walking distance of the village

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Everything! Great location, very roomy, plenty of parking, pool was clean, and so close to everything in Snowmass.
Cons: Not much improvement required, maybe have lawn chairs to use outdoors.
Location: Right in the heart of Snowmass. We walked to the village, although we had a car we didn't need it, and no need to take the gondolas either.
My teenage daughter and I stayed here along with my brother and his family for July 4th weekend. The 2 bedroom lodge (#36) was clean, roomy, and well updated. It had a nice modern kitchen with everything you need to cook. Good size living room, as well as a reading nook, and bathroom downstairs. The back door opened to a patio area perfect for relaxing and taking in the views of the mountains and the aspen trees. Beautiful views of the mountains from all the windows. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms upstairs were good size and comfortable. Only a 15 minute drive to Aspen. Will stay here again and recommend to anyone going to Aspen/Snowmass.
3 out of 5
by Lori from Lyons, CO

A Bit Dated

Posted Jul 11, 2013
This place is in need of some remodeling/decorating. The exterior is nice and the location is great, but our condo was very dated.