Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

October 2014

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It is a nice hotel, I woud stay there again. Internet is not that good, but it works. Too bad they can't take your luggage after check out. We had to take the bags with us (our flight was at night), finally we found a place to store them in Manhattan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from astoria, ny

moldy mess

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Room wreaked of mold. Also hotel was in poor area of town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, will not stay here again

Posted Oct 7, 2014
My original review got rejected, so I guess I will keep this simple, I felt this hotel was dirty, smelt bad and was unsafe, was are thin and I found bed bugs in my bed! Hotel staff was very rude and It isn't convientently located to other places I will never stay here again even if u paid me
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Albany, NY

Great, not just for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I was thoroughly satisfied. The people at the desk were quite helpful with getting where I needed to around the city. The room was clean and comfortable, and the neighborhood was a nice surprise - many cool stores and restaurants within walking distance. My only problem came after I left when I called to retrieve my keys - the person who answered did not speak English. If I am looking for a deal close to Manhattan again, I will surely consider this Super 8.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Meg from Upstate NY

Needs Attention

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first thing I noticed when I walked into the room after a 4hr long car ride was the mildew smell. Next I was afraid to take my shoes off because the carpet clearly had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival. The sheets had stains, my boyfriend didn't want to sleep on th at all. The room was extremely small, definitely not for the claustrophobic! The complementary breakfast consisted of stale cereal and bagels. The neighborhood was very industrialized... While quiet it definitely didn't feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Clean room, free parking and close to the subway station.
The hotel was clean, comfortable, close to the subway station and they let me check-in earlier than usual.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandi and Martin from Calif and Canada

Close to metro transit

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will never go back to that hotel. Loud, had to ask for cups, coffee, to have it vacuumed. Breakfast was cold cereal and old fruit, poor pastry offering. Staff was pleasant enough but that was it. Paint chipping off the walls, towel holder pulling out of wall, (I took a photo) tiny bath tub nobody could fit in and no elevator ! You should take it off your recommended hotels in our opinion !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location puts you at a vantage position to subway

Posted May 23, 2014
Good and friendly environment with people and staffs ready to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
If you are a larger person, you will struggle with the bathroom. No baggage storage like advised on expedia. Staff were friendly thou
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the area and how close it was to the train.