Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and great location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This hotel was a wonderful surprise. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, parking was free, and public transportation was only a few blocks away. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Hotel staffs were very nice, and would like to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ms. B

Decent hotel in a decent and convienent area.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Most of the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. I think the decor and linens should be upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, pleasant visit

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot express how pleased we were with our stay at the Super 8 in Queens. We stayed their for 2 nights, including New Years Eve. This being our first time to New York we did not know what to expect. We arrived very early on the train and had nowhere to put our bags but the lady at the front desk (Tanya) graciously took our bags from us so we could go enjoy the city. The hotel was in a very good location. About a 7 minute walk to the subway, which takes you right downtown Manhattan. There's a grocery store close by and lots of diners and restaurants. Coffee and tea were served all day in the lobby. The room was clean and comfortable beds - we were lucky enough to have a view of the city. The only reason it has bad ratings is because some people are used to having bigger rooms. The rooms were small - but we had everything we needed, besides we were in New York it's not like we were going to be spending all our time in the room. If you want to stay at a hotel that has an extremely helpful and generous staff at a reasonable rate - I recommend staying here, we would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kat from Toronto

Great motel!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect. Clean and quiet. Close to the subway. We drove from toronto so it was so nice that they had parking and it was free plus had a camera monitoring the parking. Will definetly come back when we come to NY again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from West palm beach

Don't go

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bark before u enter room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Really gross! I didn't want to even put my bags down. Smoking isn't permitted at the motel, but when I opened the door to my "cleaned" room, I was hit by a wall of smoke. Overall, just a very dirty-looking facility. It's also about 15 minutes from the subway station (not 5) and it's located in the middle of some pretty sketchy neighborhoods. I couldn't even bring myself to stay here the whole night. Definitely wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Erik from East Lansing, MI

Nice, affordable hotel, close to the N/Q train

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: This is basic, comfortable accommodation, with free Wi-fi, in-room coffee, fairly comfortable beds, and helpful management.
Cons: There is little room in the lobby, and continental breakfast items must be consumed there, which is inconvenient.
Location: Close to the Broadway and 36th street stations, grocery and drugstores just down the street.
For those looking for economical yet comfortable accommodation reasonably close to Manhattan, this Super 8 makes for a pleasant base camp. You could do far worse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Astoria, Queens

Great and clean hotel. great staff, professional

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay.The rooms were clean and comfortable.The rates are reasonable, and the staff are very friendly, professional and honest.