Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a place to stay while working

Posted Nov 12, 2014
It was a place to lie my head to sleep and then leave to do it all again. if I was looking for a nice hotel to enjoy the nieghborhood, it would not be there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

For the price and location to NY City, not bad.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Price and close to Times Square
Cons: Ordered extra towels and never received them.
Location: Again close to Times Square, 5th Ave, Central Park, Broadway....etc.
Not bad for the price. About 20 mins, with traffic to Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medellin, Colombia

October 2014

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It is a nice hotel, I woud stay there again. Internet is not that good, but it works. Too bad they can't take your luggage after check out. We had to take the bags with us (our flight was at night), finally we found a place to store them in Manhattan.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom astoria, ny

moldy mess

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Room wreaked of mold. Also hotel was in poor area of town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, will not stay here again

Posted Oct 7, 2014
My original review got rejected, so I guess I will keep this simple, I felt this hotel was dirty, smelt bad and was unsafe, was are thin and I found bed bugs in my bed! Hotel staff was very rude and It isn't convientently located to other places I will never stay here again even if u paid me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miguelfrom Houston

Stay only you want to save money

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service was horrible. There was no room service for the two night I stayed. The bed was in the same shape as I left in the morning. The towels, soap and shampoo were not there, needed to ask them. If you want to save money then go ahead but don't expect any quality for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Justinfrom Albany, NY

Great, not just for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I was thoroughly satisfied. The people at the desk were quite helpful with getting where I needed to around the city. The room was clean and comfortable, and the neighborhood was a nice surprise - many cool stores and restaurants within walking distance. My only problem came after I left when I called to retrieve my keys - the person who answered did not speak English. If I am looking for a deal close to Manhattan again, I will surely consider this Super 8.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Megfrom Upstate NY

Needs Attention

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first thing I noticed when I walked into the room after a 4hr long car ride was the mildew smell. Next I was afraid to take my shoes off because the carpet clearly had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival. The sheets had stains, my boyfriend didn't want to sleep on th at all. The room was extremely small, definitely not for the claustrophobic! The complementary breakfast consisted of stale cereal and bagels. The neighborhood was very industrialized... While quiet it definitely didn't feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Clean room, free parking and close to the subway station.
The hotel was clean, comfortable, close to the subway station and they let me check-in earlier than usual.