Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Clean room, free parking and close to the subway station.
The hotel was clean, comfortable, close to the subway station and they let me check-in earlier than usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location puts you at a vantage position to subway

Posted May 23, 2014
Good and friendly environment with people and staffs ready to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
If you are a larger person, you will struggle with the bathroom. No baggage storage like advised on expedia. Staff were friendly thou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and great location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This hotel was a wonderful surprise. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, parking was free, and public transportation was only a few blocks away. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Hotel staffs were very nice, and would like to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ms. B

Decent hotel in a decent and convienent area.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Most of the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. I think the decor and linens should be upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, pleasant visit

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot express how pleased we were with our stay at the Super 8 in Queens. We stayed their for 2 nights, including New Years Eve. This being our first time to New York we did not know what to expect. We arrived very early on the train and had nowhere to put our bags but the lady at the front desk (Tanya) graciously took our bags from us so we could go enjoy the city. The hotel was in a very good location. About a 7 minute walk to the subway, which takes you right downtown Manhattan. There's a grocery store close by and lots of diners and restaurants. Coffee and tea were served all day in the lobby. The room was clean and comfortable beds - we were lucky enough to have a view of the city. The only reason it has bad ratings is because some people are used to having bigger rooms. The rooms were small - but we had everything we needed, besides we were in New York it's not like we were going to be spending all our time in the room. If you want to stay at a hotel that has an extremely helpful and generous staff at a reasonable rate - I recommend staying here, we would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kat from Toronto

Great motel!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect. Clean and quiet. Close to the subway. We drove from toronto so it was so nice that they had parking and it was free plus had a camera monitoring the parking. Will definetly come back when we come to NY again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from West palm beach

Don't go

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bark before u enter room