Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

October 2014

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It is a nice hotel, I woud stay there again. Internet is not that good, but it works. Too bad they can't take your luggage after check out. We had to take the bags with us (our flight was at night), finally we found a place to store them in Manhattan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from astoria, ny

moldy mess

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Room wreaked of mold. Also hotel was in poor area of town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, will not stay here again

Posted Oct 7, 2014
My original review got rejected, so I guess I will keep this simple, I felt this hotel was dirty, smelt bad and was unsafe, was are thin and I found bed bugs in my bed! Hotel staff was very rude and It isn't convientently located to other places I will never stay here again even if u paid me
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Meg from Upstate NY

Needs Attention

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first thing I noticed when I walked into the room after a 4hr long car ride was the mildew smell. Next I was afraid to take my shoes off because the carpet clearly had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival. The sheets had stains, my boyfriend didn't want to sleep on th at all. The room was extremely small, definitely not for the claustrophobic! The complementary breakfast consisted of stale cereal and bagels. The neighborhood was very industrialized... While quiet it definitely didn't feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Clean room, free parking and close to the subway station.
The hotel was clean, comfortable, close to the subway station and they let me check-in earlier than usual.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandi and Martin from Calif and Canada

Close to metro transit

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will never go back to that hotel. Loud, had to ask for cups, coffee, to have it vacuumed. Breakfast was cold cereal and old fruit, poor pastry offering. Staff was pleasant enough but that was it. Paint chipping off the walls, towel holder pulling out of wall, (I took a photo) tiny bath tub nobody could fit in and no elevator ! You should take it off your recommended hotels in our opinion !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location puts you at a vantage position to subway

Posted May 23, 2014
Good and friendly environment with people and staffs ready to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
If you are a larger person, you will struggle with the bathroom. No baggage storage like advised on expedia. Staff were friendly thou
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the area and how close it was to the train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teddie from Miami

perfect property in a perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel room was a spectacular location in the heart of Astoria Queens, the hotel was amazing. Anytime we needed anything from a wine key to tell them to shampoo, they rushed it to our room with no hesitation. The hotel is perfect for a family or people who are on a budget or don't want to spend too much money on a room. There is breakfast in the morning, the staff was very nice. I would stay in this room many more times and everytime I come to New York. The location is perfect because you get the feel of the cities in the neighborhood and there is shopping on every street along the way as well as great food. Never a dull moment but a completely safe neighborhood.