Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and great location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This hotel was a wonderful surprise. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, parking was free, and public transportation was only a few blocks away. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Hotel staffs were very nice, and would like to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ms. B

Decent hotel in a decent and convienent area.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Most of the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. I think the decor and linens should be upgraded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Really gross! I didn't want to even put my bags down. Smoking isn't permitted at the motel, but when I opened the door to my "cleaned" room, I was hit by a wall of smoke. Overall, just a very dirty-looking facility. It's also about 15 minutes from the subway station (not 5) and it's located in the middle of some pretty sketchy neighborhoods. I couldn't even bring myself to stay here the whole night. Definitely wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Erik from East Lansing, MI

Nice, affordable hotel, close to the N/Q train

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: This is basic, comfortable accommodation, with free Wi-fi, in-room coffee, fairly comfortable beds, and helpful management.
Cons: There is little room in the lobby, and continental breakfast items must be consumed there, which is inconvenient.
Location: Close to the Broadway and 36th street stations, grocery and drugstores just down the street.
For those looking for economical yet comfortable accommodation reasonably close to Manhattan, this Super 8 makes for a pleasant base camp. You could do far worse!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Quiet area, WiFi is avaliable and pretty fast. parking is big and clean. |Close to Socrate sculptural parc and museum. Manhattan view in some rooms
Cons: Add more information about city attactions, coupons, discount cards, restorant information in the area
Location: Socrate sculptural parc , Noguchi museum,Costco,grosery stores
Very small hotel, only 24 rooms in quiet area of the city, Rooms well maintained, but very small. Hotel does not give extra ameneties, however room ares firnished with TV,fridge, microwave, iron and dryer. Lobby is very small and brekfast served in the lobby near entrance. Hotel do not give any information about city attaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Nice and quiet place, very secure
Quiet neighbourhood, nearby commodities. Subway station within minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel near Manhattan and Queens

Posted Jun 9, 2013
it was ok. The bed needs to be more comfortable and the staff was ok. They had parking which is good and the room was cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I have ever been

Posted Apr 10, 2013
The owner/manager is not polite and not helpful. She don't have any courtsey for the customers staying in the hotel. The room was filthy with urine smell. Never never go there.