Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Meg from Upstate NY

Needs Attention

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first thing I noticed when I walked into the room after a 4hr long car ride was the mildew smell. Next I was afraid to take my shoes off because the carpet clearly had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival. The sheets had stains, my boyfriend didn't want to sleep on th at all. The room was extremely small, definitely not for the claustrophobic! The complementary breakfast consisted of stale cereal and bagels. The neighborhood was very industrialized... While quiet it definitely didn't feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Clean room, free parking and close to the subway station.
The hotel was clean, comfortable, close to the subway station and they let me check-in earlier than usual.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandi and Martin from Calif and Canada

Close to metro transit

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will never go back to that hotel. Loud, had to ask for cups, coffee, to have it vacuumed. Breakfast was cold cereal and old fruit, poor pastry offering. Staff was pleasant enough but that was it. Paint chipping off the walls, towel holder pulling out of wall, (I took a photo) tiny bath tub nobody could fit in and no elevator ! You should take it off your recommended hotels in our opinion !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location puts you at a vantage position to subway

Posted May 23, 2014
Good and friendly environment with people and staffs ready to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
If you are a larger person, you will struggle with the bathroom. No baggage storage like advised on expedia. Staff were friendly thou
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the area and how close it was to the train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teddie from Miami

perfect property in a perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel room was a spectacular location in the heart of Astoria Queens, the hotel was amazing. Anytime we needed anything from a wine key to tell them to shampoo, they rushed it to our room with no hesitation. The hotel is perfect for a family or people who are on a budget or don't want to spend too much money on a room. There is breakfast in the morning, the staff was very nice. I would stay in this room many more times and everytime I come to New York. The location is perfect because you get the feel of the cities in the neighborhood and there is shopping on every street along the way as well as great food. Never a dull moment but a completely safe neighborhood.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Some Guy from San Francisco

average

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is what you would expect for price. Basically a motel. Service is good. Best for one or two nights only. A relatively comfortable safe stay for brief time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and great location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This hotel was a wonderful surprise. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, parking was free, and public transportation was only a few blocks away. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price its fine ! The location is a bit weird but atleast you can order food from all around. Your average room, nothing exciting about it.