Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, Wifi in a downtown location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Very fast Wifi, great staff and large rooms.
Cons: Bathrooms could use a refresh, more outlets in walls other than the desk.
Location: Some tourist sites downtown but the area is rather dead after 5pm.
The staff at the Crowne Plaza really stand out for being friendly, efficient and present when you need them to be. The Wifi in the room was incredibly quick and the furnishings very new/modern. Including a large flat screen TV with lots of channel options. The bathroom was dated but completely functional and very clean. The breakfast buffet is not overflowing with options but the quality and presentation are first rate. The location downtown may not be the most convenient depending on what your needs in Asuncion are as there are. If you want to be in the downtown area this hotel is definitely the best choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antoniofrom Brazil

Downtown hotel, comfortable room; Surroundings no OK

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room with no issues on my stay. Gym is just ok with old equipment. Downtown location is close to old town, but I wouldn't walk by myself during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Veronica Riveros, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Antonio, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We deeply appreciate your comments and we are glad to know that we are on the right path. Concerning the point that is related to the gym, I am pleased to let you know that we are starting a renovation works in all of the hotel from January 2015, including the gym equipment. We are looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel soon to experience our brand service. Sincerely yours, Verónica Riveros Guest Service Department Hotel Crowne Plaza Asunción
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Estadia en Asuncion

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buen hotel, salio todo perfecto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Propre et de qualité -quelques problemes a mon arrivee, pas d'internet, attente de 6 hres pour avoir ma chambre. Mais le personnel a ete des plus aimables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Veronica Riveros, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bien Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that our team has provide you a pleasant stay. We will take care about the comments you made and we are working in significant improvements for our Internet and WiFi network. Please, feel free to contact us for any further assistance and we are looking forward welcoming you at our hotel soon. Hotel Crowne Plaza Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennyfrom Ft. Lauderdale

Oasis in Asuncion

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable hotel in Asuncion. Great place to "come home" to after a long day of exploring Asuncion and surrounding areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Congestión para acceder al hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cuesta acceder y salir de la zona donde está ubicado el hotel durante la mayoría de las horas del día.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ramiro

Deberan mejorar los baños

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Estuve por 3 noches. Para la calidad de hotel que pretenden deberían mejorar los baños.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richfrom Richmond, CA, USA

A 5 star gem!

Posted Apr 3, 2012
We were greeted with a big smile and hello. Our check in was smooth and the room was ready, even though we were early. The accommodations were spacious and very comfortable. FINALLY a hotel with enough pillows on the bed that I didn't have to call room service for extras...and what a comfortable bed! Loved the free internet. The food in the restaurant was very good and the service impeccable. The location is not too far from downtown...we walked both ways, and the streets were well lit on the way back after dark, so we felt more comfortable.