Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from dubai

Amazing location with very friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: Rooms and facilities update and renovation
Location: Ferry trip to Nubian village, eating at dohka restaurant, dinner during sunset at move pick 13th floor restaurant
We were thinking to stay at this hotel or old cataract. This hotel offers very good value. It is nicely located on the beautiful elephantine island. Staff are vey friendly especially mr. Bahaa, the restaurant Manager. The ferry trip from and to the hotel is pleasant and always available. I highly recommend especially for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: needs free wifi
great hotel. room was modern, grounds were well kept, pool was nice, breakfast was good, view from bar at top was great. on an island with only other hotel guests. when we were there i only saw about 20 other people. it was like we had the island to ourselves. if ever back in aswan, the movenpick resort is the only place i'll stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california, USA

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The pool was wonderful. The poolside restaurant staff was the best.
Cons: We went during Ramadan , their holy month so many shops and restaurants were closed so the poolside restaurant was a life saver.
Location: The hotel is right across from downtown and the souq is just up a block if you are brave enough to face the gauntlet of desperate vendors.
We stayed six nights and the staff was first rate and willing to please. The staff helped us arrange private taxies to all the sights and the felucca sail to Kitchener island was wonderful. The breakfast buffet featured English, European as well as our favorite Egyptian specialties. We spent our afternoons at the pool and having diner poolside. The boat ride over to elephantine island was easy, never a long wait, and kept the busy noise of the city at bay. Our room overlooked the Nile and we sat on our balcony at night watching the world go by. Of all the hotels we saw during our stay we would highly recommend this hotel, especially in the hot summertime that we were there. Surprised await if you stay here, just come to egypt and help their economy. There were only four other couples there, which was a crying shame.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down for a 5star

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Disappointing for a 5 star Hotel in name only. Run down, pool no shader, bed hard as a rock. Had better rooms in 3 star hotels no wifi (additional cost) food average. Wife sick after eating. Moved hotels after 3 days to another 5 star that was truly 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tim from Tennessee, USA

Great Breakfast

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with this hotel. Everyone was helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.The best part was the breakfast. I am a breakfast lover and tend to pay more attention to the quality of the breakfast than other details so you might want to check with other reviews for other hotel details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by François from Canada

Aswan Mövenpick

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well kept hotel, quite convenient. It is a bit dated and in need of upgrades. But given the local economy, i have to say i am impressed by the overall service. I was quite satisfied with the service. Although the room is a bit dated, it is none the less impeccably cleaned and comfortable. The restaurants are quite fine and the pool is really nice. The breakfast is also quite fine. Well recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed a few hours since my friends and I were heading to Abu Simbel. We were upgraded to a suite for free, which came with free water and a nice welcome snack. Staff were very friendly and packed us a take away breakfast for our excusion. One complaint; no free wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judd

Aswan Movenpick

Posted May 6, 2013
Very nice hotel staff was very pleasent. I was very happy with the value of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elsie from Munich

nice setting

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel offers fine service, but is in need of an update and caters to large tour groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good Location in Aswan

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was older , but for a vacation stay, this was good as you don't spend time in your hotel room except to sleep. Hotel employee service was very good. Boat shuttle service to and from the hotel was excellent. The breakfast box for the 3AM Abu Simbel trip was a great feature. The restaurant food could have been better , but I shouldn't expect Ameriacn cooking in Egypt. After you got off the boat shuttle, the shopping bazaar was within walking distance. Always felt safe my entire stay in Aswan