Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Colorado

Would stay again

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is dated but everything worked and was in acceptable condition. Price was far better than alternative across the street. It's set back from the street and quiet. Overall, good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick stay, clean room.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a clean older hotel that has been renovated. It isn't a 4 or 5 star hotel but you aren't paying those prices. Wifi works well, coffee/breakfast is hot in the morning and even though it isn't a room I'd want to vacation in for a couple of weeks I'd stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel to stay away from

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: nothing!
We didn't even check in after asking to see the room. It was in a poor location, verrrry sparcly furnished, bed was uncomfortable looking and pillows were so small and lumpy looking. I would not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggyfrom Oklahoma City

Great updates to facility

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel had major improvements made since we last stayed there. The carpet and room decor was updated. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to College

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Works well to visit students at the local college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs,Co

easy access

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Very historical area. Santa Fe railway museum, Amelia A. airport & museum.
easy access to 2 highways, less than 2 blocks to each. close to dining or fast foods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent For the Price

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband, toddler and I were in town visiting friends and decided to stay here. The hotel is now all non-smoking, but it is definitely apparent that is a recent switch. Our room was cleaned well - sheets, towels, bathroom, etc. but there was a lingering musty smell, I presume from the past smoke exposure. We turned up the air conditioner to fix some of the mustiness. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianefrom Burlington, IA

Nice place with great view overlooking Atchison

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: great view
Cons: No elevator. Ask for 2nd floor if you can't do stairs
Quiet and nice room. Room clean. Good breakfast. Easy to find the hotel. Nice lobby. Even had outside seating.