Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Affordable luxury!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The staff easily accommodated one additional guest, supplying a comfy cot for minimal charge!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the area. Good breakfast.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Just fine. Good breakfast. Road is a little noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leduc AB

A decent option in Athabasca

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Wafer for breakfast, clean and decent room
Cons: Better customer service I guess.
Location: Perched on a hill east of townsite. You can walk to town but the trek back is uphill.
Spent 2 weeks in Athabasca for work and stayed here both weeks. Rooms are clean and comfortable, nothing fancy but decent. Breakfast each morning was again average, I like the wafer grill so I'm quite happy. Hotel is quite a way from the town, walkable but with a steep incline coming back. I like the run towards town to the Athabasca Landing Trail and back. Staff are quite bad, unfriendly, sour and apathetic. I didn't have very high expectation so was pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Comfort to the Max!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Days Inn in Athabasca is right across the street from a canadian tire and about 1/2 away from an A & W. Grocery shopping very close
-staff was very accommodating and friendly -room was very clean and beds were heaven to sleep on -very quiet -free breakfast was healthy and very tasty -full-size fridge and microwave in rooms was very useful in General an awesome experience. would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Desk clerk was had to figure out what he was sorry

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very clean good breakfast curtains are too long. They kept the air conditioning by the window instead of cooling the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Just overnight, good experience. Check in we needed to change the room and the front desk was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Calgary

clean & comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a positive experience & I would highly recommend staying at Days Inn Athabasca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Golf Greatness!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was up for a tournament at a wonderful golf course. It was a very pleasant and comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey from Toronto

Best hotel in Athabasca....but nothing spectacular

Posted May 17, 2014
I stayed here for 4 days, and this hotel definitely served it's purpose. It wasn't a spectacular experience, but it was clean and the staff were friendly. The hotel and rooms definitely are a bit outdated, but for a visit to Athabasca, this is the best hotel for sure!