Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Mediocre hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
It was mostly clean, and had a nice shower, other than that it wasn't anything special. They said there was a "complimentary" breakfast that ran until 10 but there was nothing there except toast and cereal at 8:30. The rooms were small and the bed was uncomfortable. The cable sucks and so does their lack of coffee. Not at all worth $130 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grande Prairie

Fairly new, convenient for our purposes.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast and comfortable room
Cons: Keep the hallways quieter
very comfortable and pleasant however, too much noise could be heard in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geraldinefrom Calgary

Days inn Athabasca

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel only problem was the consistent food smell on the second floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good location.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the breakfast, and the cleanliness.
Cons: I think this hotel could (and should) splurge on a more up-to-date shower head and install something (secure) to hold the shampoo and conditioner.
Location: The hotel was close to Canadian Tire, the hospital, and another hotel where our friends stayed.
Although the room was satisfactory, the shower was less than what I expected. The shower head had only one setting and was awkward to use. The caddy for shampoo/conditioner fell off the wall! Not something you want to experience first thing in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

surprised by bathroom

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but was surprised by bathroom as was given the room specifically designed for wheelchair access...not sure why since hotel was no where near full. Huge wheelchair-friendly shower in place of a bath tub (which I would have preferred). Also lights around around mirror in bathroom so hot it was hard to put on make-up. Will know to check not to get this room in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel Paquettefrom Haileybury Ontario

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cleaning staff were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jonesfrom alberta

noisy appliance

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
fridge was quite loud and woke me whenever compressor started up. Diesel truck started in parking lot at 6 am and kept me awake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Affordable luxury!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The staff easily accommodated one additional guest, supplying a comfy cot for minimal charge!!