Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Athabasca

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Not fancy but clean and comfortable. Treadmill was in good shape though workout room was hot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Athabasca, Alberta

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The stay was a great experience. We were attending our son's 50 birthday on Baptiste Lake and this was a great hotel for us to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debfrom BC

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were wonderful and the room was comfortable and clean. The only issue we had was that the bottom sheet on the bed should be fitted, sheet kept untucking from the head of bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort McMurray

Good hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel is perfectly adequate. We typically stay there to break up the long drives after work if we are travelling from Fort McMurray to Edmonton. Everything is clean and the breakfast is ok. For an overnight, everything fits the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JPS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darwinfrom Edmonton AB

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The comfortable rooms.
Cons: The billing process is a bit onerous.
Location: There is an A & W next door. But for others you will need to use your car as the hotel is out of town.
The hotel is a bit out of town but it is very comfortable, with all the amenities one could want. The complimentary breakfast was very good, not your typical continental one but one with waffles, omelette, bacon and sausages with lots of fruit and even yogurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel okay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Pricing
The price should be the same either through Expedia or at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tamarafrom alberta

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and the breakfast guy was nice
Cons: Don't charge a ridiculous deposit when you already have a credit card on file and be a bit more courteous to your guests in explanation of this.
Location: Location was not easy to find if you didn't know Athabasca.
Staff was pleasant, not overly explanatory when they told me I needed to pay $150/night extra as a deposit - that would be refunded at the end of my stay - despite having prepaid the room with a credit card. They also deactivated our keys each day - which was a hassled to have rekeyed every time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dougfrom California

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Driving from Dawson Creek to Athabasca, the weather turned to snow. I tried to cancel the reservation before 4 P.M.and was told no. Hotel is nice, arrived to breakfast at 9:04 A.M. and the attendant came running out from back waving hands and indicated breakfast was closed. Hotel is nice, management is not.