Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, UK

Great views

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Near the Acropolis. Sightseeint made easy by location.
Minimulist decor bur functional. Small rooms but then again you wont spend much time in it except to sleep. The view was spectacular.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW ZEALAND

THIS HOTEL REFUSED CHECK IN

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: NOTHING - DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES
THIS HOTEL FOR THE SECOND TIME IN MY EXPERIENCE REFUSED TO ALLOW CHECK IN DESPITE BOOKING CNFMD THRU EXPEDIA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Good hotel near Acropolis

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, helpful staff
Cons: Variety at bar and more staff for serving at bar and pool.
Location: Visit acropolis, plaka area, easy for tubes and all sightseeing
Slightly small room for 3 but very clean and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good for the star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from England

Wonderful location for sightseeing

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location!!!
Cons: Nothing could be improved for the price you will pay.
Location: As above.
Ten minutes walk to the Acropolis & hop on hop off bus stop. Staff extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Fantastic buffet breakfast, clean rooms and a great rooftop terrace with views all over Athens. Fantastic night manager called Haris who would do anything and everything to assist you. Brand new outside swimming pool. A very minor draw back is no lunch or dinner available, however within 10 minutes walk of the hotel is a wonderful street with numerous pubs, restaurants and takeaways also the Metro is there and it costs 7 Euros per person to the airport. Unbelievable location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great experience in this hotel. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Athens

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: We really liked this hotel for its, Good Location, Good accomadation (i must mention the lovely bed linen) , very clean everywhere, Great staff.
Cons: I would have given Facilities score a 5 had they made more of the roof patio, with aid of some thoughtfully erected awnings, plants and recliners.
Location: Athens is the location, need I say more.
The Acropolis Hill Hotel provided an excellent location for our holiday , the accomadation & breakfast were great and suited us very well. The staff were most helpful & accomadating, I would like to mention one in particular ( Haris) who's very pleasant personality & willingness to help made our approaches for advice so easy. The view of the the flood lit Acropolis from the roof patio must be at least as good as any hotel in Athens. It was only 5 minutes walk the bottom of the steps to the Acropolis which is also an open top hop on/off bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linnea Desmond from Stuart, FL USA

Great location close to acropolis walkway & museum

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to Plaka area and close to south Acroplis entrance and Acroplis Museum. Staff were extremely helpful and sincere. Breakfast was pretty good too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A decent 3 star hotel with a good location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is placed at a good location with most of the monuments at a walkable distance. Too small lift and a very much medium sized room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from MK, UK

Modern boutique hotel 10 mins walk from Acropolis

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Quiet, modern, clean hotel. Comfortable rooms and beds. Tasty breakfast by pool. Convenient location.
Cons: Our shower was badly designed. Bad position. No shelf for shampoo/gel. Shower at waist level or hand held. Naff shower curtain. Flooded bathroom.
Location: It's at the top of a steep hill/street when walking (10 mins) from metro/tram stop of Sygrou-Fix. But a taxi can drop you at the reception door.
Lovely hotel in super location. Rooms are compact, decorated in muted colours. The beds are very comfortable. There is a fridge in the room, plus the usual air con, TV, toiletries, hair drier. Balconies give nice views and there is a rooftop terrace for sitting and enjoying a panoramic view of Athens including the Acropolis. There is a small swimming pool on ground floor. The staff are friendly. Breakfast is lovely, I loved: orange juice, fruit salad with Greek yoghurt and honey, fresh tomato, cucumber, feta and olives, breads and preserves. There was also cereals, scrambled egg, mini frankfurters...Easy to walk to Acropolis, Plaka. In a residential area. A pedestrianised street running down from hotel has lovely pastry shops and some nice restaurants, coffee shops, bars and takeaway Greek food. The metro is at the end of the road, plus the tram which can take you down to the coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Massachusetts

academic visit to Athens

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of hotel near Acropolis, easy walking distance to Metro and array of fun restaurants, Filopappus Hill is unbeatable combination. Room is a little small (but we managed fine), but very clean and new-feeling, great views from rooftop terrace, good breakfast, desk staff friendly and extra-helpful.