Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great location, walking distance to the main sites and museum. The rooms are cozy and te setting is comfortable. The staff is very womderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

close to parthenon

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: internet
Location: acropolis/parthenon
We loved how close this was to the Parthenon, our whole reason for going to Athens. It was a short walk from our hotel to get up to the ruins. Adams Hotel was right by the Plaka area for our meals and souvenir shopping too! The hotel was clean, the staff helpful and the breakfast was just right to start the day. All was great except for two things. One was that the internet did not work any of the mornings we were there, by afternoon it was working but not very much power. The second was that our flight had been delayed in Rome by 2 hours, thus our arrival to the hotel was after midnight. When we arrived, the doors were locked, we knocked and rang and rang. Nobody answered the phone either. A local man saw our dilemma and tried to help us. He stayed with us until my pounding on the doors got the attention of the man on the night shift who finally let us in. I was desperate enough to wake the whole hotel in order to get inside for the night. Except for that ALL else went great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very central

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, left luggage at no extra cost, good value.
Cons: Fold out bed for one child kept collapsing.
Location: Plaka, glimpses of Acropolis.
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at Adams Hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, allowing us to leave our luggage there after check out. Breakfast was pleasant but a bit of a late start for tourists who want to get going and exploring. The hotel was not fancy but good and solid and ideally located for access to the Plaka. There is a small balcony so we could sit and watch the street life. Bathroom small but functional. Lift was a pleasure after staying in apartments in Italy with steep, long staircases!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from United Kingdom

A disaster.

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adams Hotel cancelled my fully pre-paid booking (booked and fully paid two weeks before) while I was travelling to it. I arrived at 11:30pm, very tired and was told by the staff that I had no room. The hotel reception staff member (Joseph) was first class in trying to help, calling the booking agent, and eventually another hotel was found. Many thanks to Joseph and the hotels.com team for sorting it out, but no thanks to the unscrupulous management at Adams Hotel, who sell your room for a few more euros. I hope hotels.com remove them from their listings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerald from miami fl

the Greek broken city.very interesting to all

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: the people were good in Eagle to help you in a hoteleven willing to go out of there a way to make your state even better. it is very relaxed and laid
Cons: nothing I would change about this hotel
Location: lots of sightseeing in food and shops and things to see like I said everything is near this hotel walking distance
the people speak English. in the night is a seer people and helpful helping you the best attractions in there City .help you to find places to go and location.everything is nearby your hotel are the attractions it is very safe there .somehow you feel you don't even want to leave the food in the hotel is very fresh and preparedlike a king or a queen or Prince there always concerned with a guess and that they're happy.willing to go out of your way for their guests.no fear for safety you don't have to worry
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for central Athens

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with the hotel and its staff. It is not too big and in a nice area near to the Acropolis and all the wonders it has to offer; near to Sygmata station and central Athens. Free internet is a bonus and the family feeling friendliness of the staff made my stay very pleasant. I was very busy and would reccomend the hotel and as a good value experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanja from Connecticut, USA

Young Couple from the US

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Cons: There was one bitter old man who worked there that was not very nice, but we only had one encounter with him.
Location: Right at the edge of Plaka, ideal for shopping and the Acropolis.
This hotel was just what we were looking for. Small and off the main street, we found it to be comfortable and spent most of our time in the hotel on our balcony. The bathroom was fine, something to adjust to coming from the US but that was expected from reading other reviews. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. We arrived an hour and 45 mins early for check-in and he welcomed us right in no problem, very kind. I would definitely stay here again if I were ever in Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mombasa, Kenya

Great location and good for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2011
Location: Plaka seems to be a good location, very central, close to the transport hub of Syntagma sq and key historical sites are easy walking distance. Syntagma would be very good but more expensive. Gazi also seems good, especially for nightlife
The hotel and rooms are a little dated and small, but they are clean and comfortable and the staff welcoming and helpful. This is a budget hotel for central Athens and on that basis I think it's good value, especially given the convenient, safe location. If you're used to luxuries then you'll be disappointed but if you want something simple, cheap and comfortable then I'd happily recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights at Adams

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Did not live up to expectations. Hotel staff mostly unfriendly and unwelcoming. Interior does not give the impression of being very clean or well kept. Lights in corridors didn't work. Room's balcony door didn't lock. Basic accomodation who's only good point is it's location - but there are an abundance of other hotels within meters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and service for price

Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was perfect for us as we only had 2 days to explore, in a safe neighbourhood, felt safe walking around at night (was with my boyfriend), heaps of people out and about. Five minute walk to Hadrians Arch, Acropolis etc. Easy from the metro, although we got caught out on our last day to get to Pireaus as the train wasn't going out there and there was a taxi strike. The only complaint would be that the water was really inconsistent, for 3 nights, only got hot water for two people on one of those nights.