Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location but needs some cleaning!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel is located one street off the promenade at the foot of the Acropolis and museum! A short walk to Plaka, Hadrian's Arch, and other sites! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, even walked with my husband to get our car parked several blocks away and drove it to the hotel for our stay. Gave us excellent directions to the airport on departure. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The rooms need some renovation though, especially the A/C....it just doesn't cool well OR dehumidify the rooms! It was like sleeping with a warm wet sheet over you all night. The lock on our sliding door to the balcony was broken so not secure. Also our kids bathroom was disgusting...the entire ceiling was mold covered and the tub grout was black in many places. The floor was covered with a "sunbrella" fabric used on patio cushions...how weird!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: close to attractions and metro
We had a pleasant stay. Central to main tourist areas and close to metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Nice hotel close to Parthenon and Plaka

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, service, staff friendliness.
Cons: Bathroom needs renovations.
Location: Very close to many things, site seeing, dining and tourist shopping.
Very centrally located, walking distance to Parthenon, Plaka, national park, Syntagma, the parliament. Hotel staff very friendly, hotel breakfast really good, room confortable, but would need some renovations, especially in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel with the Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Appearance and cleaniness
Location: Acropolis, Museum, Ancient Athens, Praka, all the major atrractions of Athens just short walks away
This hotel is so well located near the Acropolis and Praka, yet in a quiet side street. It is the ideal location. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Akis who is an examplary front staff. They greet people with a smile and offer useful information. Juice and snacks await giuests in the lobby. The breakfast is nice, too. However, the hotel is old and needs to be remodeled. Our room was mostly clean but I found some hair inside the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, quiet, and comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Its location. The staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little more varied - especially for non-meat eaters.
Location: In the heart of tourist Athens. Less than five minutes to the Acropolis.
The Airotel Parthenon is in a great location - very close to the Acropolis and the areas of Plaka and Monasteraki. This means that it is easy to get to the hotel from Acropolis metro stop and it is very easy to walk to all the major tourist sites. Despite this close proximity to bars and cafes, the hotel is in a quiet street and there was no noise during the night. The rooms were on the small side - no armchair for example - but they were clean and perfectly adequate. The breakfast is also best described as adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful. In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay in Athens for anyone wanting to see the major tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Great hotel great staff great location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Willing to help out 24/7 with anything no matter what. Rooms were great and location is so easy to get to and to get to other sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I wound Stay Again!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Fantastic Breakfast with English specking staff!!
Cons: nothing Really, Maybe better A/C.... but it was OK.
My family spent 6 nights at the Parthenon Hotel this July (2014). It was very convenient to All Must see attractions of Athens. The staff was VERY!!! helpful with every need. I.E. sight seeing, Taxi, Pharmacy , Food need for My sick wife! (We came to Greece with a cold that got worse by the long flight From the States). The beds were very comfortable but rooms were small by American standards. Most in Europe hotel rooms are small. Over All a great stay, I would recommended it to any one who wants to be in the best spot in Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford-upon-Avon

Great location in Plaka.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great location in Plaka close to Acropolis and all the restaurants, cafes etc, but in quiet side strreet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel very close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: the staff were very friendly
Cons: the rooms
Location: excellent for location close to everything
the hotel needs up dating the staff are very friendly the fault I have is breakfast every morning was very cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014
Dear guest, At first we would like to thank you for choosing the Airotel Parthenon for your stay in Athens. According to your recent review about the cold buffet during the breakfast, we would like to express our deepest apologies. Incidents like this are always taken seriously into consideration and we do our best in order to improve our product and services. Finally, we would like to thank you for your good comments about our hotel staff. We are happy of having you as a guest and it will be our pleasure to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Dimitris Koursaris Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You're paying for location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
You're paying for the location. It's a minutes walk to the acropolis, and Plaka. Tons of restaurants and shops plus a metro stop right outside. But the rest of my experience, not worth the money. The hotel is older and a little out dated. Rooms are clean. Beds are ok. AC is our room was pretty lousy and did not work well. Breakfast was decent. If you only have a day or two in Athens this locale saves you transportation time. If you will be in the city longer, stay further away in a nice place for less money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014
Dear Guest, At first we would like to thank you for choosing the Airotel Parthenon for your stay in Athens. According to your recent review about the noisy air conditioner in your room, we would like to express our deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused. Moreover, we would like to inform you that this has been strongly pointed out to the management. Incidents like this are always taken into serious consideration and we do our best in order to improve our product and services. We are happy of having you as a guest and it will be our pleasure to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Dimitris Koursaris Guest Service Manager