Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Great location - nice neighborhood!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: I liked being in a neighborhood, with local restaurants, boutiques and coffee shops away from the main tourist area of Athens.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The hotel is close to local coffee shops, restaurants, and quaint boutiques. The metro is a short walk away and easily accessible.
My husband, teenage daughter and I spent five nights at the hotel and found it to be very comfortable and clean. The location is close to the metro, and a pleasant walk to Syntagma Square and the plaka, Acropolis, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Clean and very quality hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Overall hotel quality and appearance.
Cons: The hair dryer in the bathroom is a joke. Everything else is great.
Location: Not much nearby. The location is not great for a tourist as you cannot walk to anything from there, but the staff are very helpful to get you a taxi
This hotel is very tidy and clean. The appearance is very nice like the photos. The condition of the room and facilities are also top quality. The rooms have everything you need and are in great condition. The location is safe and there is a Vodaphone shop nearby that you can get a local phone chip, and a supermarket so you can get some basic necessities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Big rooms, friendly staff, great buffet breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This hotel is clean, with large rooms (we had a Junior Suite) with a huge balcony. Staff were all very friendly and helped us with dinner recommendations, dinner reservations, and ground transportation. Good location - lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It is a charming hotel, decorated tastefully (fabric covered walls, marble baths). The staff was very accommodating. Felt welcomed right away!
Location: quick walk to metro and American Embassy
The staff was very helpful and we loved the restaurant. The food was some of the best we had while in Athens (breakfast included) The gym was small but sufficient and it included a sauna and showering facilities. Free WIFI was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Good hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: breakfast selection should be improved and most of the breakfast was not covered so I saw flies on the food on many occasions.
Location: good location
This is a great hotel and it is close to all the trams and metro stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Very nice and clean hotel in the center

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great hotel to stay clean close to the center friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Not as good as it looks

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location , smell in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to airport bus and metro

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very helpful, friendly, informative staff. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a little far away

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We thought we were closer to the acropolis than we were. However it is 5 minutes away from a metro station. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the breakfast was very good.