Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva, SW

Very please with everything

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Excellent location, nice staff, will return. Super convenient as tours leave from the hotel directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Albergo da scegliere per posizione centrale

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: mi è piaciuto per la posizione, la pulizia e per il buffet della colazione.
Cons: Potrebbe essere migliorato per il servizio ristorante.
Location: A due minuti, a piedi, si raggiunge il palazzo del Governo, piazza Sintagma, la metro! La terrazza dell'hotel offre un vista mozzafiato di tutta Atene
Esperienza positiva per un weekend ad Atene. Camera pulitissima, bagno piccolo ma ben corredato. Merita un voto più basso il servizio ristorante per la gamma (veramente scarsa) e per la scarsissima cura con cui vengono serviti i piatti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TINY BATHROOM,

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: THE TINY SHOWER AND BREAKFAST BUFFET
I STAYED AT AMALIA HOTEL ATHENS FOR 6 DAYS, IT WAS A PLEASANT STAY, EVERYTHING WAS GOOD, EXCEPT FOR A VERY TINY SHOWER AREA , IT WAS I THINK MEASURED 16 INCHES BY 16 INCHES ONLY VERY SMALL, YOU CANT BARELY MOVE AROUND, THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS ALSO GOOD, BUT FOR THE 6 DAYS THEY ALL THE SAME, THE MENU NEVER CHANGES AT ALL, THE SAME FOOD EVERYDAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom argentina

Lugar inmejorable

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Frente a la estacion de metro Syntagma. Se llega desde el aeropuerto en metro. podes visitar a pie todos los sitios arqueologicos de Atenas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, very central

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Some of the rooms don't get much light, kind if depressing inside the room.
The location is very good, breakfast is great, clean rooms, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by luisfrom Barcelona

pleasant stay at Hotel Amalia

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great staff, location,room and generous breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sophiafrom Inverness

Unhelpful staff

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The slip resistance on the tub/shower didn't work and the staff was cold and unhelpful. The location and breakfast were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

便利で快適なホテル!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: 交通の便の良さ。清潔さ快適さ。
Cons: ヘアドライヤーがあまり熱い風が出てこなく、なかなか髪の毛が乾かない・・・。
Location: シンタグマ駅から徒歩数分。2分くらいでしょうか。
地下鉄シンタグマ駅から徒歩数分のところにある、便利なホテルです。大通りに面していて、観光やショッピングにはとても良い立地だと思います。空港まで地下鉄1本で行けるところもとてもよかったです。 部屋も特別豪華ではありませんが、十分な広さと清潔さがあり、満足のいくホテルでした。