Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ndf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Phillips from Washington d c

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amalia hotel was excellent. Staff and service were superior, as was breakfast. Plan to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Southern California

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Amalias was great! The hotel was clean, the service was good, the breakfast was fantastic and the location was perfect. There were 6 of us in 2 rooms (3 guys, 3 girls). They put our rooms next door to each other. This hotel is very close to Syntagma Square to catch the hop on hop off bus to site see. It is right across from the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier so you can see the changing of the guard every hour. The view of the Acropolis from the roof is beautiful. This is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SC1 from London

great stay

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay here. The bed was huge and so comfortable. The location was perfect for access to the best bits of town. The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had. Thank-you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable clean room, greastaff

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Great price for this comfortable room. Facilities a bit older but clean and extremely comfortable. Staff from the front desk to the dining area were polite and very helpful. Made my transition into my holiday a breeze. Free wi-fi in the room definitely a plus for me. Location very good. I'd pick this hotel again for future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancy from Toronto, Canada

Great location - terrific hotel -

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel after finishing a Med Cruise. We knew nothing about Athens but were very pleased that this hotel delivered everything that we wanted and was exactly as stated in their profile and pictures and also trip advisor comments. Terrific location near everything. We arrived 10 a.m. and they were able to give us a clean room by 11 a.m. We left two days later at 4:30 a.m. and they had prepared a lunch box for us to take with us. The breakfast was nearly as good as on the ship! Will certainly recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Good experience overall staying at this hotel. Friendly helpful staff immaculate rooms. Close to plaka where there are plenty of restaurants and shops. Our only complaint was that the view from our window consisted of a brick wall about 5 feet away. We were only flighty disappointed though as we didn't spend much time in our room because we were sight seeing. If scenery is important to you than this is not the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the Attractions

Posted Oct 19, 2013
This hotel is situated perfectly close to all the important things in Athens. There is a Metro station nearby, Hop on & Hop off starts nearby, close to Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, Shopping ... The rooms are neat, clean, service is great, breakfast is good. We went as a group of 4 adults and 2 children. Found the location fantastic, as it was easy to walk to all the locations and didnt need to get into a cab. I would strongly recommend just for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leo from China

Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was 50m far from the X95 bus station. We could see a wonderful view at the roof top.