Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anat from Ramat Hasharon, Israel

Best location, in the central

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location, service, breakfast, wi-fi
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is few steps from Syntagma square which is the heart of Athens. The Acropolis, Flaka, all other tourist places are near by.
Very good location at Syntagma squere, close by walking to all tourist atractions. Easy to get to the hotel by train or by bus. The hotel is very clean, the management are very kind and polite, free wi-fi everywhere in the hotel, including in the rooms. Excellent breakfast with wide range of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from US

Great location and reasonably priced

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: TV has limited channels. But I suppose one ought to be out exploring Athens instead of staying in the room
Location: Great location. See my general comments above.
I stayed there 5 nights. Can't beat the location; it's 1 minute walk from Express Bus 95 from the airport (24 hours) and Syntagma Square; 5 minuts from Plaka; 10 minutes from Acropolis. If you want to take the tram to Pireas, the tram stop is right by it. Breakfast came with the room and it was more than sufficient. People are very friendly and the rooms are clean. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location comfortable stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Not much to say other than we'll be going back. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff helpful and polite. Recommended for all who appreciate good no nonsense service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JE from Canada

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Hotel is in a great location close to the Syntagma Square and metro. An easy walk to all attractions. Staff was very helpful with any questions we had. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyzia from Cyprus

Value for Money

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel for the price. A humble 4* hotel. The location is absolutely perfect. The breakfast is good with a variety of choices. Overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Washington, DC

Excellent Hotel, too much street noise

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Amalia Hotel is excellent in all respects save one: street noise. The location is perfect for business or sightseeing, convenient to the Metro and the main shopping and sightseeing area. The hotel is comfortable with good internet access. The breakfast buffet is very good. However, you have to keep the window open to be comfortable, and that means street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Edmonton, Canada

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Good location and good quality for the price
Very good location, close to Syntagma Square and to the Plaka area. The hotel was located across from the National Gardens. The Acropolis and other major sites were close enough to walk to. We felt safe in all areas. There was a stop for the Hop On Hop Off buses about 2 blocks away. . It was very convenient to get to the airport as bus X95 was a block away and the metro stop from line 3 was about a block away. The buses run 24 hours a day and take one hour to get to the airport. The fare was 5 Euros and the fare for the metro was 14 Euros for 2 persons. The rooms were roomy and the bathroom was in good condition. Our only concern was that we found the room to be hot to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Haseeb from New york

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Great location one block from syntagma square and also 1 block from x95 bus station (very easy and cheap commute from the airport) outstanding free breakfast is included as well. Great view of the city from the roof including the Parthenon. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Only con is that the elevator is small.