Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Perfect for beach lovers and family friendly

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: No restaurant
Location: Beach, Good seafood restaurant
Out of central Athens but 1 block from beach. Personnel is the best of this hotel(maximum points for desk and bar crew Angelika, Billy and "Emiliano" Zapata). Excellent breakfast provided. Hotel has no formal restaurant but you have many of them close by and quality seafood also. I will definitely return with great pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Boston, Mass, USA

A place to keep on my "To Return" list!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Either warning guests about nearby beach condition and/or recommending others.
Location: Please see above.
My daughter and I found this hotel to be clean, comfortable, safe, with friendly, helpful staff. Very nicely located: between city and any points South we wanted to visit. The pool area was a great plus for relaxing and re-centering. A small convenience store around corner and simple, tasty restaurant across street with lovely water views. Terrific breakfasts that many guests took good advantage of. The only downside was not in control of hotel management: nearby beach was full of trash and we never wished to return to it; other beaches further south on bus routes were better as well as nearby Vouliagmeni Lake: no sunscreen allowed at latter. Definitely recommended by us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Very modern and can really get a nice rest any time of the day. Very nice breakfast selection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah, saudi arabia

Good for short stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Good location but there are better... The check in and out was so fast and staff were very friendly. Surprisingly because check in was very fast I was given a wrong room and it was changed as soon as I reached it so no worries. Room is also good but bed is small...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Ireland

Very friendly and professional hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very friendly and professionally run hotel. The rooms are smallish but pleasant and it is very near the beach. The fittings and decor of the hotel are slightly dated but this is more than made up by the exceptionally friendly and professional staff who were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Manchester UK

Really comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 30, 2013
I stayed on a buisiness trip and this hotel was fantastic. It is a bit out of the way but there are a couple of nice restaurants near by. Plenty of choice at breakfast didn't try any other meals. I had a car but it is easy enough to get bus/metro into Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Married with kid from USA

Good place to visit Athens from

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amarilia was about a 30 minute drive from the Acropolis and an hour from the Poseidon temple in Cape Sounio. The room was fairly basic, but everything was clean and in good repair. The continental breakfast had an excellent variety and the food was fresh and well-prepared. The staff tried to be helpful to us with directions and suggestions for good places to eat dinner. Parking is on the street and not always convenient to find and unfortunately the public beach, a five minute walk from the hotel, was crowded and messy. A reasonable alternative is the nice pool at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pandora from UK near London

Great service

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
but..... a few issues with the hotel. First they misread our booking for a superior room and put us in a standard one which was very basic. They apologised and offered us either an immediate change to a room with a view on 3rd floor or to wait to the following day to have an even better view on the 5th, which is what we did. That was much better - having a bath, more space and view. However, the beds were still very firm (where did I see 'tempura mattresses? This room didn't have them), and the furnishings were basic but adequate. Unfortunately the strength of the wifi signal was weak in the second room so I had to go downstairs to use my notebook. The strength of this hotel is really in the helpfulness of the staff. We had problems with the zip on a new suitcase and the receptionist went to great lengths to get the maintenance guy to come to measure the case and provide us with cord for tying it up. The breakfasts are also very good buffet style with lots of choice, including local delicacies (such as the filo pastries with various fillings, and Greek yoghurt with lots of sides - including the Greek version of Turkish delight). Lovely.... and very efficient staff there too. The pool area is small but adequate with towels provided, sunbeds and a bar for drinks, plus a shower too. So, overall it was a good stay but not amazing. Would I stay again? Maybe, as the location is good and it is handy for visiting my daughter who lives nearby.
3 out of 5
by Nico from London

Lovely helpful staff but not worth 4 stars

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Great breakfast selection, nice courtyard pool area.
Cons: Noisy plumbing in bathroom and lack of sound proofing.
Location: Beautiful coastline but local beaches dirty and neglected.
The staff were superb and very helpful. The location was good but more info needed on restaurants etc in the city centre of Vougliameni as local restaurants catered for tourists; not much greek food on the menus. The nearest beaches were dirty full of cigarette butts, glass and bottle tops etc. Vougliameni beach was better. The bed mattress was incredibly hard. The plumbing in the bathroom was interesting it was not pleasant having to listen to everyone's daily/evening ablutions. The room doors need proper closers on them as the slamming of doors from late/night early morning revellers kept us awake. I don't think this hotel should be awarded 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Room

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The room and the maid service and the view
Cons: Waiting for a table at breakfast.
Location: The view was lovely. Sea one side and mountain view on the other. Short walk to beach.
The adjoining rooms in the the 'Family Room' accomodation was good, clean and comfortable. My family were happy with it. The maid service was excellent at cleaning and making the beds and were very polite. The daytime reception staff were good especially the young lady.