Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali girls

Airport option

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Lovely views, helpful but overworked front desk employee, spacious family room ...these are the good points. Air conditioning was very noisy and couldn't cool the room. We called for help and received it but it was our kind desk clerk and it didn't help. We finally had to open the window and deal with the flying critters. Beds were the winner of the hard bed contest Greece seems to hold. Probably would pay for a chain airport hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Angela Kakari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted, be assured however that we take them very seriously and use them to improve our service. Kind regards, Angela Kakari
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Beautiful resort!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Amazing views, great staff.
Location: Great for relaxing, close to a few restaurants and a little market within walking distance, otherwise public transportation or a car is needed.
Beautiful resort, amazing views. Great place to relax, spa is nice but only for those 14 and up. The outdoor pool was really nice but very cold. The sea water was much warmer, but not a lot of beach space. The pier area was really nice and great place to enjoy the view. One restaurant was open while we were there, although the website looked like they had more than one restaurant. Nice bar with outdoor patio seating over the water and also a pool side bar open during the day. Breakfast was great, lots of variety. There are restaurants and a little market within walking distance. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with transportation. Our room was very spacious and clean, 2 bedrooms with bathroom in the middle, very nice for traveling with children. We visited Athens on 2 of the days we stayed, took public transportation, easy but not quick transit. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Angela Kakari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your great review of our hotel. With pleasure I read your positive evaluation of the condition of your room, our professional and friendly staff, all the amenities and services provided. We sincerely thank you for having chosen to stay here at Aquis Aquamarina Hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back! With kind regards, Angela Kakari
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Marathon

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice hotel and friendly staff, enjoyed the free breakfast, the access to the ocean, and the Saturday evening barbecue hosted by the restaraunt, but did not love the hard beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Angela Kakari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your great review of our hotel. We sincerely thank you for having chosen to stay here at Aquis Aquamarina Hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back! With kind regards, Angela Kakari
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

An ok hotel close to sea

Posted May 25, 2015
For at least one night (that's what we stayed for), it's an ok hotel for what we payed for... But not as close as it says to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Angela Kakari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis quamarina Hotel to even more so that you took the time to share it with Expedia.com readers. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to our hotel on your next visit to Mati! Kind regards, Angela Kakari
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Booked looking for nice airport property

Posted May 17, 2015
Had an early flight back to the States so needed an airport property to stay in after our tour of the islands. The hotel was great, big, nice pool, excellent dinner buffet, big rooms, great views...but was 30 minutes from the airport which required a hefty cab ride fare. Don't know what was around the hotel for sights but didn't look like a nice place to walk around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Angela Kakari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Aquamarina Hotel to even more so that you took the time to share it with Expedia.com readers. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to our hotel on your next visit to Mati! Kind regards, Angela Kakari
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin USA

Beautiful place but not close to airport

Posted May 13, 2015
We stayed at the hotel because we thought it was closer to the airport than Athens and needed to catch a plane out early the next day. It seemed about the same distance. The indoor pool and spa was included and was unbelievable so great and modern. You can take a cab into the small town nearby and have great food. Large breakfast buffet included which was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Angela Kakari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are very very pleased that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Aquamarina Hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with Expedia travellers. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Aquis Aquamarina Hotel on your next visit to Attika! Kind regards, Angela Kakari
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by beach

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: great pool area with view of the sea.
Location: We didn't go out and about.
We just spent the nite. It was about 30 minutes from airport. The hotel and staff were very nice and helpful. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Angela Kakari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Aquamarina Hotel with Expedia readers and we hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Angela Kakari
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to relax

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Mineral pool, jacuzzi, outdoor pool. Fairly good buffet breakfast. Great staff willing to accommodate any request. Would be nice if the pool was open longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Angela Kakari, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Aquamarina Hotel with Expedia readers. We have taken note of your suggestion to extend the Wellness Centre hours and view it very favorably. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful building, horrible staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel itself was beautiful. Great area, and good facilities. However, my friend and I discovered ants in our room one night. Not a big deal, but when we asked the hotel staff for help, the only option was to move rooms! No discount, no cleaning of the room or ant traps. They were very difficult to work with. If they had not been like that, the experience would've been much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Angela Kakari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Aquamarina Hotel. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience and we are sorry you left disappointed by the way we handled the situation with the ants. Our main concern was to offer you alternative room while we corrected the issue with professional outsource help. I believe that you were satisfied with the fact change of accommodation. We always consider well-mannered criticism as an opportunity to improve our service standards and we welcome your comments and shall take up with the management. Kind regards, Angela Kakari
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Lärmbelästigung durch Tanzcombo

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Lage am Meer
Die Rezeption wies uns ein Zimmer zu, das exakt eine Etage über der dann um 20.00 Uhr beginnenden Tanzveranstaltung lag mit laut spielender Tanzcombo. Eine unerträgliche Zumutung. Auf unsere Beschwerde hin erhielten wir dann in einem anderen Teil des Hotels ein ruhiges Zimmer. Warum nicht gleich so?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Angela Kakari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted, be assured however that we take them very seriously and use them to improve our service. Kind regards, Angela Kakari