Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bach from California

Great boutique hotel near Archeological Museum

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The staffs. The cleanliness of the room.
Location: The excellent National Archeological Museum - a must - is only a short walk away. The subway is a skip and a hop away.
Aeros is not AT the center of Athens. It's about €4-5 taxi ride to the Acropolis and a short walk to the excellent and brand new Subway system that cost €1.6 to Acropolis. I would definitely come back because of the staffs. They are so attentive and friendly as well as accommodating. The cafe also provides excellent hot breakfast from 6-10:30am. The hotel is small but modern and spotless. One general advise abt taxi cabs in Athens. Look at your map to have an idea where you are going and agree on the price before letting them take off. I didn't know this and ended up paying €9 and then €8 for cabs who took the long way. The real price? €4. Or you could save all the hassle and take the subway which I had to take when all the roads were blocked for a marathon. Have fun!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Oxford

Another Lovely Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Lovely rooms, great staff, hearty breakfast, busy location!
Cons: Double glazing to reduce noise from the street perhaps!
Location: Very close to the National Archaeological Museum. 5-10 min walk from Platia Exarchion (great for food), and close to Victoria metro station!
A second stay at the Aeros Hotel, Athens. Just as good as the first - highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Great place!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Lovely stay at Areos Hotel. Perfect location for the national arch museum and good restaurants! The area is quite noisey (but hey this is Athens). Very helpful and welcoming staff and a hearty breakfast await travellers! We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Areos

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Top floor room, balcony, excellent staff
Location: Everything you want to see is 20mins walk at most, and museum is just around the corner.
A really nice hotel we had the top room which had good views and the balcony got the sun all day long. Hotel receptionist staff were superb. A great hotel for the price ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Sam

Good hotel near to my friends and family

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The area and the location, a minute walk to transport and shops.
Cons: More breakfast choices and tv channels it doesn't matter paying.
Location: Great location, need ATM machine and exchange money. Starbacks or costa coffee shop around. Kids play area such as garden or park.
I Chose this hotel as it was in the city and close to my friends and family. I found it very pleasant, comfortable, reception staffs very friendly and helpfulI, I'll definitely return however breakfast selection in particular "sosages" very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victoria from California

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was great they were so helpful & nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an OK hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: very friendly reception staff, nice and trendy interior
Cons: breakfast, bedding, little details
perhaps the previous reviews set my expectations too high...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern hotel, a bit away from the city cente

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Modern hotel, large room, great breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staff.
Location: A lot of nice bars and restaurants around Pl. Exarchion - definitely recommended!
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel a lot. It's a modern, yet friendly place. It is just a few minutes away from the National Archeological Museum, but for most other sites, you will have to use public transport - at least the Victoria metro station is nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Southport, Merseyside, UK

great hotel for everything

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: newness of the hotel and helpfulness of the reception staff
Cons: everything was good nothing .egstive to say
Location: right oposite park. near a square with restauran ts bistros and pubs
hotel reception staff very helpful. breakfast lots of choice. hotel looks and feels higher star than it is. going back in August too Athens and will choose the Areos