Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gracie

Good central location in Athens

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Close to public transport. Easy to find. Central to the Plaka. Close to all major tourist sites.
No frills, but very good value for what I paid. The breakfast was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Squidgy from London

Superb location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Great budget hotel. Rare to get a very adequate breakfast included at such a price. The roof balcony is currently under refurbishment, but the reception staff (who were lovely) gave me the keys to have a rummage around and admire the night time view of the acropolis. The room was very basic, but you couldn't ask for a better location. It's seconds away from the main square (where the airport bus drops you off). And about a 20 minute walk from the Acropolis. If I had one gripe I was disturbed by ongoing renovations one morning. Overall though I would highly recommend if you balance the pros and cons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Archie from New York NY

Nice Hotel Ideally Located

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: An excellent location between the traditional & modern areas & close to the historical site & tour buses. Room had a large window open to the sun.
Cons: Internet was frequently not working and often for hours. Internet needs improvement. Some memers of staff could be more courteous
Location: Ideally located between traditional and modern areas and close to historical sites & tour buses.
Generally good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsay from San Francisco, CA

Poor condition; poor service

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I fortunately only had to put up with this place for a night. There is no wifi in the rooms (only hallway, and even there it's very spotty); our TV was completely broken; and our shower was broken (the head popped off the moment I turned the water on and wouldn't go back on). When we brought this to the front desk's attention, instead of apologizing, he yelled at us for not requesting a change of room. The surrounding neighborhood is fun, but it's very noisy. If we had had 2 nights booked, I would have cancelled the 2nd. It was that bad. Also keep in mind that we stayed here after backpacking through Italy and Greece for 2.5 weeks and staying almost entirely in hostels. This place made the hostels look like luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Actually it's place which is near to everything. Beside the stuff was friendly. The room was not bad, although it's a budget hotel.
Cons: Better internet service
Location: Everything is near you, from transportation, site seeing, Resturent and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Brisbane

Convenient hotel, close to Syntagma Square.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Stayed here 40 years ago ans still a convenient Hotel close to Syntagma Square. Rooms are small and bathrooms minuscule. However it's clean and Taff are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylvia from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Nice stay... just the room a bit old... need some renovation...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George / Yianni

Very good location in centre of Athens.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Top location.
Location: Prime area plenty to do, roof top bars located within 100-150 metres overlooking the Pathenon.
Only stayed the night before leaving early to travel to Malta. Very good location, close to everything. Hotel is simple but ideal for those on a budget and wanting a prime location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa from sydney, Australia

Great location average room

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Very good central location.
Cons: The wi-fi coverage to all areas of hotel. The shower can be improved.
Location: Easy walk to Plaka & Montastiraki areas to visit the Acropolis and other ancient ruins. Visit museums, restaurants & cafes and sightseeing.
Very good central location, just a short walk from the train station, close to taxis & buses. Easy walk to Plaka & Montastiraki areas. The room was small for 2 adults & 1 child. The bathroom was very small and the shower was in poor condition. The free wi-fi was very poor in the room and either didn't connect or would drop out. The staff were friendly and helpful.