Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Jerusalem, Israel

Great location, comfortable room

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms are clean and include all necessities. The breakfast buffet is really good!
Cons: The beds are not very comfortable (the matresses are pretty stiff)
Location: The hotel is in a great location, right by the Monastiraki Metro station and the squre.
The hotel is in a great location, right by the Monastiraki Metro station and the squre. The staff are very very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and include all necessities. The beds are not very comfortable (the matresses are pretty stiff) but other than that the room is great and we even ad a view of the Acropolis. Oh, and the breakfast buffet is really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon

very decent hotel and great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel located close to a metro station. Gorgeous view on the Acropolis. Lots of nearby restaurants. Don't get afraid of Grafitti on the streets, it is typical in Athens. Would recommend staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel in old town plaka

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were amazing, wifi was good!
Cons: Noise management and facility management
Location: Town plaka, Accropolis and old town centre
The hotel was lovely and clean, downfall ites, were: - very noisy hotel (guests included) - air con never worked - TV channels non existent (only CNN on offer) Other than that, great staff and ideal location for city exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bodensee

Wochenendhotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Sauber, modern und alles da, was man braucht für einen Kurztrip. Danke
Cons: Die Betten waren nicht wirklich gut, lieber eines mit einer 140 oder 160 Matratze.
Location: Super gleich um die Ecke viele Restaurants und Bars. Wer Flohmärtkte mag, die gibts auch in der Nähe.
Hotel für einen Kurztrip zu empfehlen. Alles sauber, gut eingerichtet und Fenster dicht. Tolle Dachterasse, leider keine Bar. Man kann sich aber etwas mitnehmen. Leider waren die Betten nicht so gut und der Frühstücksraum ist im ersten Stock ohne Fenster. Ansonsten war das Frühstück ausreichend und vielseitig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

nice central hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: very convenient to antiquities, to airport metro & from Piraeus
Location: walking distance to metro, Pireus train, coliseum, restaurants, stores
good location nice English speaking staff clean good hot shower room size not bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

environnement de l'hôtel pas accueillant,

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: proche des monuments a visiter
Location: très bien placé pour visiter le centre athenes, acropole, musée etc
chambre donnant sur la rue, a 3 h du matin la musique du restaurant d'a côté a cessé, a 7 h 30 le carillon de l'église a carillonné a tue tête, difficile de dormir!!!! toutes les façades de la rue sont recouvertes de graffitis ce qui créer une ambiance très particulière...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by きょんfrom 日本、福岡

清潔感があり、対応も良し

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
部屋はとてもキレイで、東京のビジネスホテルよりちょっとだけ広くオシャレにした感じ。 窓から、また、屋上からはアクロポリスが見え、夜のライトアップを見ながら屋上のテラスにお酒を持ち込んで飲んでる人もいました。 周囲は落書きだらけで治安悪そうだなと心配しましたが、何も起こりませんでした。 宿泊の翌日が誕生日ということにパスポートを見て気づいたようで、おめでとうと一言添えてくれました。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

They sent me to another hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: the front desk was polite and helpful.
When I checked in I was told there was a group stay before me and my room was damaged, so they sent me to anther hotel, told me it will be exactly the same. I take their words so write the review because it will be the same, as they said. The room I got from that hotel was very small (basically the entire room was the same size as a king size bed, that's how small it is) and there were only a room for a twin size bed. where my booking says it will be a double bed. The location wasn't as good either as it was far from the restaurants area comparing to Arion. What made me angry is that when I checked expedia mobile app, Arion hotel was listed there with 1 room available. I don't know why it was but something smells fishy. I understand that may be a better room of some sort. but it was 11PM when I checked in and I will be surprised if anyone would book that so last minute. So as a result I would image they put me in that room instead of sending me to another hotel. So there, you have it, as you said, it is the same. this is my review for the hotel room I got and since it will be the same I think it will apply to the hotel room I got at Arion Hotel as well. Over all major disappointment, period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

방에서 아크로 폴리스가 보이는 호텔

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치는 조금 외진 골목이었지만 아크로 폴리스가 방에서 보이는 깔끔한 호텔이었어요!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ozgefrom chicago

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large, hardwood floors may cause hearing the kid running upstairs at 6:30am. The room has huge windows and this gives the room an amazing atmosphere. They have healthy food options at breakfast. The receptionist was so kind and sincere and he was extremely helpful.