Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Drøbak

Drømmehotell ved Middelhavet

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
En luksus drøm i flotte omgivelser med super service og luksusfølelse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Atravellerfrom London, UK

Nice hotel with great view-some snags

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Some of the staff were fantastic whilst other could do with a bit more training and motivation(and better pay, I guess)
Cons: Euro25 per hour for a babysitter! Extortionate charge when a. the sitter gets a fraction and b. Babysitting is a facility for the guests-See 4 seasons
Location: Beautiful-Could not find better coastal area in Athens
It is a great hotel in an amazing location.. There is room for improvement as the service is lagging behind compared to similar hotels. Staff seem to be in need for further training and perhaps motivation. I would go back as it offers great facilities for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomfrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

Beautiful resort in a beautiful location

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Beach area, great views.
Cons: Wait staff
Location: Beautiful but isolated
The Arion Resort is in an absolutely beautiful location, the views are spectacular. The hotel is maintained beautifully and offers everything you could want. Cocktails at the hotel bar and at the beach are delicious but quite pricey. The room was large, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom was nicer than any I've seen Europe - the shower was excellent! Housekeeping could have been better. Our bed was just pulled up, the pillows weren't even fluffed, the room not vacuumed and turndown service only came once in our three night stay. The resort is in a very isolated area and not in walking distance to anything. The hotel offers a shuttle service to various locations in Athens but you just have to know about it. The shuttle service/schedule isn't really advertised anywhere, neither is the business center in the lobby which offers computers with internet service. I found the wait staff to be aloof and always in a hurry in the restaurants except when it came to serving the locals. I did get the feeling that the resort caters more to local travelers than it does to tourists. Despite the negatives, I would go back - the resort and beach area are beautiful.
2 out of 5
by Bofrom 6760 Ribe, Danmark

5 stars hotel 2 stars service

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: service and food
the hotel is beautifull and the location is very nice , but unfurtunally the service is not good and the food quality is very poor with out forgetiing that the prices are super high. another problem is that this hotel dont incluided in the Price any of the hotel facilities ( pool at the spa, gym...) i will not recomended .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debifrom Mahboula, Kuwait

Perfect weekend getaway!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Amazing service!
Cons: Need to repair decking at the beach.
Location: Perfect for a beach get away. 20 minute taxi ride to downtown was worth being on the beach each morning!
A friend & I visited for 3 nights recently and this hotel was simply fabulous. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. Ioauna (not sure of the spelling) was just amazing! She was so welcoming and friendly; she always had a smile for us anytime we saw her, day or night. It was incredibly refreshing to see someone go above & beyond for their customers. Alexandro's in the bar was also just wonderful. He was so sweet and courteous that we decided to go back the next night! The Italian restaurant was very good as well. The service was outstanding and tho they had a very difficult family that was constantly fighting (both times we visited), the staff was professional and really made the dining experience one to remember. Overall, it was a wonderful visit to Athens and I would definitely stay here again. I would hope that prior to prime season repairs are made to the walkways by the beach. Seeing it in disrepair was the only flaw in our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Beautiful location and resort. Best way to relax. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel zum entspannen

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: Lage und Austattung
Ich weiss nicht wie oft ich jetzt in diesem Hotel war und vor allem zu allen Jahreszeiten, mag sein das es aus der Mode ist ein wenig ausserhalb der Stadt zu sein, ca 20 Min, aber alleine die Aussicht , die Gartenanlage oder soll man eher Parkanlage sagen entschaedigt fuer alles.Ganz zu schweigen von den tollen Joggingstrecken um das Hotel. Okay Kritik gibt es auch.......Zimmer kommen gaaaaanz langsam in die Jahre....im Bad sollte man die eine oder andere Schraube mal anziehen aber das ist Kritik auf sehr hohem Niveau. Was wirklich stoert ist bei laengerem Aufenthalt das es nur noch 2 dt. Fernsehprogramme gibt. Hier ist eine Investition wirklich umbedingt notwenig zumal im Sommer viele dt. Urlauber die Hauseigenen Straende nutzen wollen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A room with a view

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotellets läge utsiktvar helt fantastisk. Rummet var stort och bekvämt. Kackelackan drog ner stämningen något och behandlingarna på spat var prisade i överkant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!!

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: The location
Cons: House keeping
Nice location, superb scenary, will go there again. House keeping is a little bit slow. No wireless in rooms, only cable or you have to go to the main building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com