Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Adrian from Romania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sissy from france

Very Nice

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Nice, clean,quiet,élégant, kind staff
Cons: more shop in thé hôtel Will be welcome
Location: Nice beach in thé hôtel, And also Nice restaurants, you CAN also see astir beach 5mns by walk,where you CAN see 1 temple.
High class place,Very Nice place ,very quiet ,very clean, very kind,very good food, very good breakfast,very good restaurants, staff very discret ... We Will be back with pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sophisticated from seattle, wa

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Front desk staff was amazing. Ionna (not sure how to spell her name) was fantastic to work with and helped us with many tasks during out stay.
Cons: None
Clean comfortable beds with breathtaking views of the ocean! A perfect start to our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fiona from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Luxurious break

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The scenery, the rooms and the luxury.
Cons: Better pool & towel service at the Arion pool - buzzers by sun beds in order to place orders rather than having to call down via telephone.
Location: Located in Vougliameni, a nice quiet resort with lots of upscale restaurants in the area. Very scenic.
We are regulars at this hotel as we love the luxury of the area and hotel amenities. Only area that they still haven't got quite right is the pool & towel service by the Arion pool. The rest of the stay is superb, comfortable, clean rooms, beautiful vistas, great restaurants, ambient bar and live entertainment in the evenings - very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Atraveller from London, UK

Nice hotel with great view-some snags

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Some of the staff were fantastic whilst other could do with a bit more training and motivation(and better pay, I guess)
Cons: Euro25 per hour for a babysitter! Extortionate charge when a. the sitter gets a fraction and b. Babysitting is a facility for the guests-See 4 seasons
Location: Beautiful-Could not find better coastal area in Athens
It is a great hotel in an amazing location.. There is room for improvement as the service is lagging behind compared to similar hotels. Staff seem to be in need for further training and perhaps motivation. I would go back as it offers great facilities for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Beautiful resort in a beautiful location

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Beach area, great views.
Cons: Wait staff
Location: Beautiful but isolated
The Arion Resort is in an absolutely beautiful location, the views are spectacular. The hotel is maintained beautifully and offers everything you could want. Cocktails at the hotel bar and at the beach are delicious but quite pricey. The room was large, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom was nicer than any I've seen Europe - the shower was excellent! Housekeeping could have been better. Our bed was just pulled up, the pillows weren't even fluffed, the room not vacuumed and turndown service only came once in our three night stay. The resort is in a very isolated area and not in walking distance to anything. The hotel offers a shuttle service to various locations in Athens but you just have to know about it. The shuttle service/schedule isn't really advertised anywhere, neither is the business center in the lobby which offers computers with internet service. I found the wait staff to be aloof and always in a hurry in the restaurants except when it came to serving the locals. I did get the feeling that the resort caters more to local travelers than it does to tourists. Despite the negatives, I would go back - the resort and beach area are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debi from Mahboula, Kuwait

Perfect weekend getaway!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Amazing service!
Cons: Need to repair decking at the beach.
Location: Perfect for a beach get away. 20 minute taxi ride to downtown was worth being on the beach each morning!
A friend & I visited for 3 nights recently and this hotel was simply fabulous. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. Ioauna (not sure of the spelling) was just amazing! She was so welcoming and friendly; she always had a smile for us anytime we saw her, day or night. It was incredibly refreshing to see someone go above & beyond for their customers. Alexandro's in the bar was also just wonderful. He was so sweet and courteous that we decided to go back the next night! The Italian restaurant was very good as well. The service was outstanding and tho they had a very difficult family that was constantly fighting (both times we visited), the staff was professional and really made the dining experience one to remember. Overall, it was a wonderful visit to Athens and I would definitely stay here again. I would hope that prior to prime season repairs are made to the walkways by the beach. Seeing it in disrepair was the only flaw in our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Beautiful location and resort. Best way to relax. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!!

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: The location
Cons: House keeping
Nice location, superb scenary, will go there again. House keeping is a little bit slow. No wireless in rooms, only cable or you have to go to the main building.
3 out of 5
by fp from New York, NY, USA

nice area. far from everywhere.

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Beautiful resort and area. Espensive for service You cant have dinner unless you reserve far ahead in advance