Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the price. Wifi was slow.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Incredible value. Two single females felt totally safe there. If there is anything they could Improve it is the slow wifi. We were so frustrated trying to book any plans. Some of the hotel clerks were so helpful, others were not. I would stay here again. It was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dimitar from Milanov

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Kentucky

Pleasantly surprised!!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel, fantastic wifi
Cons: Some variety of breakfast choices would be great, but the choices offered are adequate.
Location: Walking distance to all the sights.
I read other review of the hotel with some trepidation. It appeared that I might I have made a mistake in my choice. I was, however, pleasantly surprised. All the negatives that I have were simply not true. The hotel is not the Grande Bretagne or the Amalia in Athens. It is a bargain hotel near to anything you would want. As for the seedy neighborhood comments, I ventured out every night and did not see one single prostitute or drug user anywhere in the area. Locals told me that this was true a few years ago, but the police had made an effort to rectify the situation. The staff are very friendly and even recognize you as you come as go. I never once had to ask for my key. It was offered to me as I entered the hotel. The rooms, although small, are quite adequate and seemed to be recently remodeled. The wifi, centered on each floor, was superb. I was able to stream movies without any problem. The breakfast was not 5 star, but I did not expect it to be. It was a typical European hotel breakfast. It is close to transport and shopping. There is a small grocery directly across the street and a supermarket only 3 blocks away. The Acropolis is within walking distance if walking is what you choose. Monastiraki and Syntagma are a short 10-15 walk. It is always nice to be pleasantly surprised and the Aristoteles did just that. If you don't need 5 star accommodations, this is the place for you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hani from coquitlam

good location

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
nothing to complain about
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Can walk to sites.
Cons: Parking arrangements with local lots
Location: Deli across the street and phone offices like vodafone near by.
Got a parking ticket in the loading zone in front of hotel. They take your plates and if its a rental car you cannot get the plates back because you do not own the car. 80 euro fine and no car to use. Something needs to be better. Very busy area. Not a lot around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Can walk to sites.
Cons: Parking arrangements with local lots
Location: Deli across the street and phone offices like vodafone near by.
Got a parking ticket in the loading zone in front of hotel. They take your plates and if its a rental car you cannot get the plates back because you do not own the car. 80 euro fine and no car to use. Something needs to be better. Very busy area. Not a lot around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josephine from gr

My stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013
We had a nice stay in there but the only thing is the room cleaning should knock first before entering the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Nikolas from England

Emergency Travel to Athens

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: The helpful staff. The free WiFi. The air conditioning. The clean bedroom and bed. The breakfast was spartan but filling enough.
Cons: Perhaps the addition of printers to the computers in the lounge would be a great asset.
Location: The district of Omonia where the hotel is situated is not the most grandeur of areas of Athens. Caution is needed at night.
In mid-September 2013, I had to make emergency arrangements to go to Athens for funeral. The assistance I received from expedia staff was invaluable and the hotel that was chosen on my behalf was superb as a last-minute booking. The hotel offers breakfast as part of the booking. Other meals were take at the Tavernas that surround the hotel. I am pleased to report that Hotel Aristoteles was a wonderful experience given that choice was not available in the circumstances of my visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place although the area is not so nice

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Cons: Fixing the air conditioning in the rooms.
I'd recommend this place and stay again. It's clean and friendly and safe. The staff are helpful when you ask questions, but when I asked for the air conditioning nothing happened. They should fix things when asked as it's impossible to sleep in the heat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benik from Brisbane

Great budget stay

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This has to be one of the budget hotels we have ever stayed in. Ok, the surrounding neighbourhood is not the best, however it is intercity and to be expected. We did not have any issues and never felt unsafe. The hotel is located close to the subway and is only 2 stops from the acropolis - great location. The staff were very helpful and friendly and provided a fridge on request. The room was tiny, however we had our own bathroom, aircon, tv and bar fridge. The room was clean, dark at night, quiet and had aircon. For the crazy low price we paid for this place in summer it was amazing - highly recomend.