Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, canada

Close proximity to Sygmata square

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Clean up the elevator floors and change carpets.
Location: Pretty much right off Sygmata Square with close walking distance to many of the most important sites.
Not my most exciting experience. If I had to spend another 3 nights, I am not sure I could do it. Poor quality breakfasts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima uitvalsbasis

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Een hotel dat voldoende scoort. Een goede uitvalsbasis dicht bij Syntagmaplein. Met busstop, taxi en metro midden in het centrum. Mooi uitzicht op de Acropolis vanaf dakterras/restaurant. Ontbijt eenvoudig maar variatie genoeg. Diner na eerdere ervaring niet meer uitgeprobeerd, tenslotte restaurants in overvloed. Was nu de tweede keer en een derde keer zou ik gerust weer doen, maar voor luxe moet je er niet zijn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Superbe VUE au petit déjeuner

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: La vue depuis la salle du petit déjeuner
Cons: Etat des chambres et les parties commune. C'est propre mais cela a veilli.
Location: Très bon emplacement pour se promener et accéder au quartier de l'acropole.
Hotel très convenable et posséder une vue exceptionnelle sur l'Acropole depuis la salle du petit déjeuner !!! Les chambres sont tout à fait correctes et propres. L'accueil est agréable. L'hotel a un peu vieilli mais il est agréable. Nous recommandons !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, México

Hotel acorde al precio

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: La velocidad del internet
Cons: Planchas en las habitaciones
Location: Esta cercana a una zona llamad PLACA donde muchísima gente se reúne a cenar y tomar un trago así como de visitar tiendas de los mercados,
Al llegar se ve un lobby pequeño y de mobiliario antiguo, in embargo la gente que esta en la recepción te den la bienvenida y te atienden con claridad, sin darle vueltas al asunto, la vista al Partenon es preciosa, el desayuno es muy bueno y completo, ya se incluye en la tarifa del hospedaje, no tienen planchas en las habitaciones, hay que pedirlas, la conexión gratuita en lobby es muy rápida, y la conexión de las habitaciones aún mas rápida, esta ubicado en una zona muy viva, por lo que es un hotel que esta a buen precio y cumple con lo necesario.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 名古屋

屋上レストランからの眺めが絶景

Posted Oct 19, 2014
シンタグマ駅から近く、交通の便が良いです。また、スタッフもとても丁寧な対応をしてくれました。古い建物ですが、水周りはリフォームされており、清潔感がありました。朝食を食べるレストランからは、町及びアクロポリスが見えて絶景でした。但し、wifiがロビーしか繋がらないため、みなさんロビーでpcを使ってました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

3 days in athens

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: View of Acropolis from 10 th floor restaurant.
Cons: Old TV in the room must be replaced.
Location: Using the sightseeing bus is the best way to see Athens. From bus stop # 4 you need to climb 15 min to get to the Acropolis hill.
The staff at the reception were very helpful. The breakfast was free and very good. The open area next to the 10 th floor restaurant provides a stunning view of the Acropolis and the city and a relaxing environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful in giving me advice and directions.
Cons: See above re refrigerator in middle of room and lack of furniture on balcony.
Location: Great location - walking distance to Acropolis and Plaka.
I paid a premium for a double room with a balcony even though I was traveling alone as I had been told that they had rooms with large balconies overlooking the Acropolis. What I got was at room with a tiny balcony (with no furniture) looking directly into a building across the street (no privacy). When I asked for a room with an actual view, I was told that was not possible. In addition, the furnishings in the room were just ridiculous, including: An un-stocked refrigerator that was just sitting in the middle of the room in front of a table atop which was the smallest television I have ever seen in a hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Wonderful location but what a disappointment

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The location and the view when we had breakfast
Cons: Our room needed a complete overhaul.
Location: Easy walk to the plaza area, the parliament and main square where the hop on hop off bus starts.
The hotel is in a superb location close to all the main tourist areas and the view of the Acropolis from the dining room is breathtaking. This however is the end of the positives. Sadly the wallpaper was peeling off the walls in our room. The shower head would regularly fly off it's hook and dance around the bathroom like a demented serpent. The safe in the room was locked and I was cheerfully told that no safes in the hotel worked but I could leave all valuables in reception. Finally and most annoying of all was the TV which switched itself on in the middle of the night!! By the time you'd located the remote and switched off sleep had left you. On night 1 it turned on at 5.30 and on night 2 at 2.45. By night 3 we we're in tune with this and unplugged it before going to sleep. We did wonder why it wasn't plugged in when we arrived. If the rooms had a complete overhaul it could be a great hotel until then don't bother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modena (MO) Italia

Ad un passo da piazza Syntagma

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Il personale disponibile e la posizione impagabile (più vicini a Syntagna solo il Britannia, il King George ed il Plaza con una differenza di 200 m.)
Cons: Wi-fi gratuito e non protetto nella intera struttura, conservando il collegamento a pagamento per chi ha necessità di una connessione protetta.
Location: Ottima posizione, vicinissimo alla fermata di tutti i trasporti pubblici di Atene (tram, metro. autobus e filobus) Comodissima la navetta per l'aerop.
Davvero comodo, un albergo che forse ha visto tempi migliori, ma che conserva la classe e l'allure del nobile decaduto anche di fronte ad una clientela non coerente con lo stile della struttura. La dotazione è di base per un albergo della sua categoria, il wi-fi gratuito solo nella hall, risulta poco coerente a fronte di un'offerta in camera a 4 euro l'ora. In questo modo però la hall è sempre frequentata e vivace. Il personale è davvero cortese, competente, disponibile e non invadente. Cerca di soddisfare tutte le richieste con il sorriso e la disponibiltà all'ascolto. Colazione a buffet abbondante e con buon assortimento in un arco di tempo più che utile (6,30 - 10,30)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto canada

Choose another place

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The peeling wall paper, mold and dirty coverlet should be addressed.