Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

アクロポリス遺跡に近いホテル

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: 従業員の男性がとても親切
Cons: アメニティのいい加減な補充
Location: アクロポリス遺跡や新アクロポリス博物館には歩いて行ける。
部屋の清潔さはまあまあで、他の部屋の音もあまり聞こえない。コンセントは少ない。メトロの駅からも近くタベルナが多くあった。一人の従業員の親切さにおどろいた。ホテル前で信号待ちをしていると出てきて荷物を運んでくれた。その人はその後も、頼みごとをしても、いやな顔もぜずいつもにこにこしていて、癒されるねと友達と話し合った。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpfull!
Cons: The beds were uncomfortable.
We had an excellent time! The hotel was within walking distance of many attractions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorrainefrom Fareham, UK

Uncomfortable beds, food not good.

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were uncomfortable; they didn't appear to have a mattress! Although the restaurant on the roof was lovely, the food was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

It's a comfortable hotel in Athens.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the 8th floor bar with a distant view of the Acropolis and that some of the rooms had a little balcony with seating for 2.
Cons: The shower situation should have been addressed but I was in a hurry and didn't take the time to bring it to the staffs attention.
Location: It is quite close to Athens Gate, The Temple of Olympian Zeus, and the Singrou-Fix Metro Station.
During our 2 week trip to Greece, we stayed at Athenian Callirhoe three different times. We enjoy walking and the hotel was located close enough for the tourist activities we planned. The front desk made us feel welcome. The room had a bottle of water and some sweet treats to enjoy. The first time we stayed,we were able to check in early. We had an Executive Room that was nice. The second time we stayed, it was an Standard Room that was comfortable but cozy. The third time the Executive Room was roomy but the shower didn't work very well and there was less space than the first room. Overall, we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Dirty, uncomfortable, noisy

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location to Acropolis quite good and breakfasts adequate
Cons: Total renovation and. New furniture
Location: Acropolis, Plaka restaurants and museum
This hotel is a two star at best. The bed had springs coming through so they put a cover over it? Carpets were filthy and stained. Don't think it matters which room you are in, the double glazing doesn't work being on a main road. Internet wifi almost too slow to use. The lift from the 1940's. From the Expedia booking site information we were expecting a lot better and were very disappointed. Friends of ours stayed same time around the corner at another hotel. Similar price but no comparison, theirs was a proper hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annaliesefrom Indonesia (US citizen)

Outstanding location

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stays there. We were there at the beginning of our trip and again at the end. I would definitely go back. The rooftop restaurant is excellent, with an amazing view. A little expensive, but that's the way Greece is. The buffet breakfast was very good with a varied selection.The hotel was comfortable. The location is really good - about a 10 minute walk from the Plaka, 5-10 from the park and the palace. The room was clean.Not much in the blocks immediately surrounding the hotel, and I would have liked the hotel to have a restaurant that is open all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shahinfrom Iran-Canada

Best location,friendly behavior

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best location just 3 minutes to acropolis,clean room but I stay in room number 410 without balcony. Very freindly behaviour of hotel members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location to the Acropolis
Location: Visit the Acropolis
Only stayed one night but the location was perfect since we only wanted to see the Acropolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Excellent location,within walking distance of Acropolis.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com