Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
L'albergo è in una buona posizione, vicino alla zona dell'acropoli. Il personale è gentile e disponibile, ma le stanze non sono da 4 stelle per niente, il bagno poi... Buona la colazione.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Inconsistent service and staff training

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Top floor restaurant view. Distance from the Acropolis. Overall decor and cleanliness
Cons: Staff training and air-conditioning
Location: Walking distance from the Acropolis museum
Hotel was sold by Expedia as a 'secret saver' hotel with free parking near the Acropolis. The hotel had no free parking! On the first night of stay I had to argue with staff about the temperature in the room as the central A/C was only set to 'heat' mode. I was initially asked to open the balcony door which opened onto a busy thoroughfare. Luckily after a short argument ( i.e me insisting that the room was sold as an A/C room!) some sense prevailed and they decided to switch Air conditioning or 'cooling' on. This argument had to be repeated again with different members of staff on the 4th night to get A/C back on again. The room thermostat was 'clicking' near the 26C mark on both occasions clearly indicating the room temperature to be not much below that. Everywhere we have been around the world in the last 3 years a cup of milk for our baby in her milk bottle as a night cap and in the morning to wake up with has always been available on the house. The room service staff obliged us on this for all days except on the day we were about to leave the waiter came up with a bill of €2.50 for a pot of milk ( when all we needed is cupful ) being adamant that they always charge and all the staff until then had been making a mistake if they had offered milk for free! On the flip side the top floor restaurant on the other hand had great view, well prepared meals and friendly staff. The hotel and room decor and cleanliness are definitely of 4 star standard otherwise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I totally recommend this hotel, the people at the reception helped me to book a tour to 3 islands and it was an amazing experience, very helpful staff and very friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Das Zimmer war sehr laut und die Matratzen sehr hart. Das Personal war freundlich, die Lage genial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Right in the center of the city.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Nice hotel. Right in the center of the city. Staff is very helpful. At the top of the hotel is very good restaurant very you can try tasteful Greece meal. I would recommend this hotel for everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Acropolis

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel--room size was nice and it was walking distance to the Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum. I spent almost 3 times this amount for a hotel room in Knightsbridge in London the previous week that was 1/2 the size! The breakfast was a bit overpriced if, like me, you just want a coffee and croissant, but it is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ghana

Nice and good for business

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I enjoy my stay and happy about the hotel and staff and cool city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lenfrom Stockholm

Prisvärt hotel med bra läge

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vi åkte på en 5 dagars resa efter nyår. Vi checkade in efter lite krångel eftersom hotellet ville ha extra betalt eftersom de ansåg att barnen var för gamla (13 & 14 år) trots att jag beställde med dessa uppgifter. Efter några telefonsamtal ordnade det sig. Vi fick ett välkomstglas med juice och därefter packade vi upp. Båda rummen var bra, dock saknade barnens rum balkong, tofflor och morgonrock. Det spelade ingen större roll då det var kallt ute och varmt på rummet. Rummet inklusive badrummet var rent och snyggt. Allt i rummet fungerade och var i gott skick. Det enda som var mindre bra var att det inte gick att reglera ventilation och värme i något av rummen. Det var mycket varmt i rummet och vi sov med bara lakan. Vi hade rum mot gatan och det var riktigt bullrigt och vi är inte speciellt känsliga då vi bor i city, men det avhjälptes med att jag gick till apoteket och införskaffade riktiga öronproppar. Hotellet hade en liten och väl fungerande bastu och även där var det rent och snyggt trots att den låg i källaren. Där fanns också ett litet gym som var fullt tillräckligt för en semestervistelse. Läget var bra med ca 80 meter till både spårvagn och metro samt låg på gångavstånd till Colloseum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lizzy Ritafrom Marielyst i Danmark.

centralt i Athen

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beliggenhed fin i forhold til kollektiv trafik. Ligger på en befærdet gade, men med god lyisolering. Betjening fin og god morgenmad i morgenmadsrestauranten. Der står i informationen, at der er 2 restauranter. Der var en, der var åben. Vi besøgte spiserestauranten 1 gang og valgte derefter at finde et spisested ude i byen. Restaurantens middagstilbud i elevator var ikke at finde på spisekortet. Maden var ikke noget særligt i forhold til, hvad vi kunne finde ikke langt fra hotellets restaurant. Og tjeneren virkede uinteresseret.
5 out of 5
by Mathew Kerrfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014