Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Nice hotel close to the bus stop and main sites.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Overall the hotel is in a quiet and safe residential area. It is more like a boutique hotel but it was clean and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We took the bus a few blocks away as suggested by the hotel staff to syntagma square. Where we took the bus tour of the city. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel is clearly not 4 star. It is located in a shabby part of Athens far from the tourist sites . Plan on a budget for cabs as there is nothing in walking distance. Also would not recommend being out in the area at night. The rooms are adequate but nothing more. The beds are hard and our shower had mold. The free breakfast was minimal and the wifi incredibly slow. The staff was friendly and tried to help but were incredibly inaccurate about the city. Overall this was more like a 2 star hotel best for minimal stays .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice location to view Athens not far to centre

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel was in good location to all attractions and easy any mode of public transport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, but AC upgrade would make it better

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Staff was GREAT! Food was good. Biggest Greek Salad for the value in all of Greece! The ONLY issue we had was the AC, it took a while to cool down the room and we were HOT. The hotel staff promptly addressed our issue and we were soon cooling off. Yay! They recommended an Italian place down the road (within walking distance, near the church and it was good). I would stay there again and recommend it to others. It is a good drive away from the airport, but close to the Acropolis, etc. so you get to see more of Athens that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calilfornia, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: I like everything great place to stay in Athens!
Cons: My room had a Jacuzzi tub that wasn't working so it would it been great if did.
Location: Close to the bus station, local neighborhood park and local restaurants.
Love this hotel in Greece! Nice room, staff friendly and helpful, wonderful continental breakfast, and close to the bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I stayed for 2 nights and had to leave very early before breakfast. The hotel packed me a breakfast box and even booked me a taxi to pick me up in the morning. Very efficient service and good food too. Ate all my dinners in the hotel at reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Basel, Switzerland

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Size, price and breakfast.
Cons: Updating of the hotel rooms.
Location: Sites are a short cab ride away.
Hotel is a bit dated, but staff is very nice and breakfast has a good selection. Short cab ride to the Acropolis and Prada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Ok hotel, way too far from everything!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Inconvenience, way too far from the City center and any public transportation. Hotel is definitely NOT 4.5 stars. Bad recommendation from Expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel but far from the sites

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean room with nice staff
Cons: Location to central sites or hotel transport to central sites
The hotel was lovely and had nice rooms and an excellent breakfast, but it was a bit far from the central sites and any restaurants. We struggled to find places to eat in our area, except for the authentic restaurant directly next door. We enjoyed our spacious, clean room and felt very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great looking hotel but......

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The room is modern/bigger compared to European hotels. The day of our departure they prepared breakfast for us, our flight is very early..nice gesture
Location: There's nothing to do or see by walking around the vicinity. Needs transportation to go to the city center to see sights.
The location is a little bit far from the city proper. When we arrived there were two hotel staffs & not even one came to help bring our luggage nor help us bring them to our room. I asked if they've somebody to bring our luggage to the room, the front desk clerk none but another staff heard what I said & offered. I refused already 'cause that must be a given without asking especially that kind of hotel, modern. The breakfast is ok except that the orange juice & coffee taste like water. I called the attention of the food handler about the coffee to taste it, he did..really water. So he offered me capaccino then he added more ground coffee into the coffee maker, following morning same thing.