Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Maria at the front desk was so nice and helpful. Great location,clean rooms,we could walk to the Acropolis!! Will definitely return. Thanks Maria!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Nice hotel close to main sights great rooftop view

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The pleasant bright and modern decor, room was quite large, food was good, and it's location and rooftop bar/views was great.
Cons: The entrance and signage was not the easiest to find in the middle of the Produce market.
Location: Close to Big Red Bus route, walking distance to major sights eg Acropolis, Plaka market district etc
Unsure of the area at first, as Hotel sits right in the middle of a Produce Market! However it's a nice Hotel in a convenient location and we appreciated the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location, great buffet breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, buffet breakfast, staff, roof-top bar
Cons: The wi-fi connection in the rooms was not very strong. Also some of the channels on the TV didn't work.
Location: Great place for dinner is Klimataria, only 2 minutes' walk away.
I was initially concerned about the hotel's location, because it seemed a bit seedy and I had read some reviews that other travellers felt unsafe. However, after spending three nights there I completely changed by mind about this. The location is great - right in the centre of a fruit and veg market, ancient Agora within walking distance, as well as lots of bars/restaurants. The hotel staff were very helpful e.g. booking taxis. The buffet breakfast is excellent, as are the views from the rooftop bar. Highly recommend, great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
A modern business style hotel in the centre of the city, sits above the fresh food markets which I found fun and bought some fruit from each day. Also nearby to some of the more hipster bars and restaurants in Athens as well as being close by to the tourist & shopping hotspots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Very nice hotel close to shopping area

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Every thing staff, clean,close to all type of shops
Cons: For me I was satisfied and I do not need more
Location: Excellent
Actually I am so happy with this hotel, all staff friendly and they need to help , hotel very clean, location is very good very close to all kind of shops and food markets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location close to Monastraki

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Location: See above
Direct train from airport to Manastraki is the first bonus. Then because of its central location all of the "must sees" ( Acropolis, Agora, Acropolis Museum, temple of Zeuss, etc) are within reasonable walking distance. Don't be too put off by the run down appearance of the neighbourhood or the graffiti in most buildings. This place is good value, clean and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Fantastic location and great views from rooftop bar. TV didn't work but not a big deal. Rooms quite small and bathroom also limited space but athens is a great city so not much time spent in hotel. breakfast was very good and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Plainville, CT

Bizarre location...but not bad for the price.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, decent shower for Greece
Cons: Small elevators (lifts as they call them in Greece). Rooms kind of small...doors and closets conflict with each other
Location: Parliament, shopping, farmers market
Located on an graffiti ridden alley, this turned out to be a nice boutique hotel. Warning...if you arrive at night like we did you will be very uncomfortable if you have never been to Athens. Local cab driver said that this was not a great area and to watch out for pick pocketers at the nearby square. We avoided it and walked to the restaurant area nearby which was thriving with locals and tourists. After walking around a bit it didn't seem any different than walking around NYC or any other big city with the exception that Athens is very dirty and the exterior of buildings are not well kept (Graffiti on every square inch of flat surface in the city). We were pleased to find out that in the AM the hotel alley is actually a farmers market during the day. The market was very busy and had loads of fresh fruit and vegetables when we got up the next morning. The hotel free breakfast was also very good and the hotel is very convenient to walk to the shopping areas and Parliament. Overall we enjoyed our one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had a great time at the ACS Hotel. The market out front was a blast, and the rooftop bartender, Julius, is an absolute class act. Definitely recommend eating in Monastriaki Square as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Clean hotel in the centre

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: 10 minute taxi ride from the port; 10 minute walk to the Acropolis. Right near a food market.
All we wanted was to have a clean hotel located in the centre for one night. We didn't need anything fancy and we definitelty didn't want something expensive. The problem in Athens is that "not expensive" usually leads to reviews from guests complaining on how dirty and horrible their hotels were. This hotel is located in a food market. This being said, during the day, it could be a little crowded just getting to the entrance of the hotel and at night, when all the stands are closed, the street looks like an alleyway. We were able to walk around at night and not feel afraid that we were going to get robbed; however i don't know if I recommend walking around with a ton of designer items, knowing that Athens is known for having quite a lot of pickpocketers. The hotel room was very nice and comfortable. The wifi was a little slow in the rooms and the connection kept cutting. Lastly, the roof bar terrace. Great view for sure of Athens, including the Acropolis; however the terrace in general could need a little revamping . Overall, satisfied with the stay. Would recommend if you need a hotel that's not too pricey and close to the port (about 10 minutes without traffic).