Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Olympic stadium

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It's about a 20-minute walk (including a hike up some steep stairs) from here to Plaka and the other areas. The apartment was clean and spacious. I expect it could get quite hot in the summer, as the curtains don't really block the sun, but I did notice an air conditioning unit in the bedroom and living room, so hopefully it should be ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Indiana, USA

Ideal location and wonderful hosts!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Within easy walking distance of most Athens attractions
First of all, the location is amazing! It is right next to the Stadium and an easy walk to all the major Athens attractions including the Acropolis. Fotini was such a generous hostess, helping us plan our days, offering guidance, and answering questions; our host Yiannis was also friendly and attentive. Our driver Panagiotis was warm and welcoming and offered many tips and suggestions as well. The inner garden with benches was an unexpected bonus and the balcony outside our room was a wonderful place to make peace with jet lag, watching the moon and listening to the birds breathing in the smell of the lemon tree. The beds were comfortable and between the ceiling fans, heat, and air conditioning comfort is assured. The cost was reasonable and surprisingly similar to hotels but with an added bed and a kitchenette! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anthony from kamloops british columbia

Athens stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Very nicely located within 15 mins walk of the acropolis lots of nearby markets and restaurants to choose from. I would definitely recommend this place to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great home away from home!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Size of room, courtyard area, proximity to sites, friendliness of staff.
Location: Near Olympic Stadium (way cool), walking distance to major sites, great local bakeries, coffee shops, restaurants nearby.
Yiannis made us feel so welcome and comfortable-from picking us up at the airport to giving us some insight into the local scene. Great way to end our 10-day stay in Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trixie from USA

Will stay there again!!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was so amazing! I stayed in apartment #6 and we were pleasantly surprised because the picture doesn't do it justice. There was a twin sized bed in the front room and there is a queen sized bed in the private bedroom. There is a little courtyard where you can sit and make coffee on a nice day as well a laundry area. The place was designed by Yiannis (Owner and there is also Fontini) and I love how he incorporated different textures to the place. The high ceilings, use of space, functionality, and proximity made it a perfect place to stay for 6 nights. Oh and I'm a big stickler for how the bed is and it was comfortable as well as had down comforters! There are restaurants, cafes, bakeries, grocery stores, ATMs, and anything else you can think off in the area. It was very easy to walk or take a cab where the apartment which made it very easy to get around. We took a tour with Yianns to the Marathon Museum, a wonderful and delicious family owned restaurant that overlooked the water, showed us 2 secret beaches, and then took us to a really nice place to have coffee that overlooked the Marathon Dam. Fontini was a joy to work with and they both gave us tons of directions, info, and even helped us book a food tour in Athens. When we go back either this year or the next we are definitely staying with Yiannis and Fontini again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from London

Close to all amenities

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Location: Olympic stadium, close to supermarket, taxi's, restaurants and fruit stalls. Everything on your doorstep!
Really enjoyable and comfortable stay. I staying in Room no.7 for 3 nights. At first I thought the decor may be a little bit too modern for me but the warm lighting in the apartment made it feel very homely. I've staying in a lot of hotels and this was by far the most cleanest! The hospitality from the owners Yannis and Fotini was fantastic. If I return to Athens, I would stay at these apartments again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katrina from Santa Cruz

Great Location, Exceptional Amenities

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The amenities, the location.
Cons: The hot water was too short.
Location: Bakeries, cafes, not far from acropolis and plaka.
Okay, let's talk about the room. I was so impressed with the amenities! There was an espresso machine, coffee, sugar, and tea, and a water kettle, as well as good quality pots and pans, glassware etc! The bed was very comfortable, the room nicely decorated, the shower head in the bathroom was huge. Our only complaint was the hot water lasted only about 10 minutes and then it was gone. The kitchenette for us really came in handy, as we were only there for two nights, and I got sick, so we ended up just cooking in the room. Athens is a bit polluted, so this was off the main streets, where the air was fresher. Also, I originally looked to stay in the turkish quarter, plaka, don't! Super touristy and overpriced restaurants. There was a fabulous bakery around the corner from here. We really enjoyed our stay! We used the airport transfer and a transfer to the port to take the ferry to Naxos. The owners let us use their computer and print free of charge. One of the owners is an interior designer and knows how to restore antique furniture, which he incorporates into the rooms. They also offered something really interesting, a bit pricey, but they have a sailboat where they can hit up many of the greek islands in one day. They offer really unique tours only to those who are interested. The owner also told us of an interesting bike tour that once did with a guest. Highly Recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from Scotland

Perfect location

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Three friends and I were staying in Athens for just one night before we had to catch our flight back to the UK the next day, and Athens Green Apartments were perfect! They sent a taxi to pick us up from the Piraeus (which I would reccommend, as it can be difficult navigating Athens sometimes) which cost us 25E, but worth every penny. Oula met us at the apartments, and was super friendly and helpful. The apartment itself was clean and cosy and had everything we needed for our stay, including a lovely little balcony. And on top of all this, the apartments are SO central! They are easy walking distance from the Panathinaikou Stadium, the Acropolis, the Zappeion Gardens, the Plaka....everything really. The apartments aren't on a main road, so it's quiet, and if you are coming from or going to the airport, Syntagma metro station is about a 15 minute walk away.We were all very happy with our stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sol from London

Fabulous in everyway!

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location, the local restaurants, the apartment, the affordability, and especially the service from Fotini and Yannis was exceptional! We highly recommend this hotel.