Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Canada

Comfortable stay...

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The Ledra was a comfortable stay for our young family. The breakfast is fantastic and the staff at the breakfast restaurant are incredibly friendly and welcoming. The door staff are outstanding gentlemen as well, always full of information and a helping hand. The shuttle service is available hourly to the centre of Athens and is convenient. There is a grocery store up the hill and a bakery (which is great!), and there are a couple nice restaurants down the road (Italian and Greek). Wifi only available in lobby, and they want 20 EUROS for room wifi daily which is steep. But we didn't vacation in Greece to surf the net! Overall would consider this hotel again.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Dear Jim, It was such a pleasure to read your review on Expedia. We thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that the location of our hotel was convenient to your family's needs and easily accessible to your points of interest. Your comments have been shared with the team and they are all extremely happy to know that the efforts to make your stay memorable and comfortable were successful. Once again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely, Gianni Riatsch General Manager Athens Ledra Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Former Marriott Hotel......great service levels

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Great staff// compareable to a 4 star in America. Concierge, reataurant travel agent etc etc even a door man. Hop on hop off bus stop s right infront \of hotel to all sites
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Athens Ledra hotel. Even now that we are not managed by Marriott International, we were very pleased to find out that our level of service met your expectations. Our goal is not only to maintain momentum with the highest levels of service but also we are seeking to add on additional services to ensure we meet and exceed our guests' expectations. On behalf of all the team at Athens Ledra hotel we thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to our vibrant city and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Gianni Riatsch General Manager Athens Ledra Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Front desk service was friendly and helpful. We only spent one night in Athens, but it was a memorable one. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit in Athens. Be aware that if you wish to go near the Parhenon area, the hotel is not within walking distance. Cab fare was about 10 Euro- one way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr.Khashan

Nice Hotel not far from the City Center

Posted Oct 19, 2013
We spent 4 nights in the Executive floor and we were pleased in our stay in the hotel . there is a shuttle from the hotel the city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location & great views from roof top Cafe

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: View of the parthenon was great! especially when night comes, they light up the partehnon..
Cons: Resturant waiters, they were not very attentive to customers.
Location: Location was very central to everyting. the hotel offered rides to near parthenon, but if you wanted to walk there it took 20 monutes.
Great location within city. Veiw of the parthenon from the roof top resturant was awsome! I would stay here again. The only disappointment was that the resturant waiters were not that attentive to serving people?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean and close to acropolis

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Cons: free internet
Location: close to acropolis
rooftop had excellent view. no problems with motel at all
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by APK from USA

A bottle of water would have been a good gesture

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dear Marriott, is a bottle of water for your guests too much to ask for ? Personally, I won't return to this place, nor would I recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue from Boston

Good location with great rooftop pool and snacks

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Near Acropolis and easy cab ride to shopping - great rooftop pool and view with good food. Wait staff was not very friendly, but front desk people were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LM from Phoenix

Wonderful Overall

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Athens following their crisis is a little ran down; many buildings in the area are empty and graffiti runs rampant. Overall this is the best hotel in Athens. 8-10 Euro to Acropolis and surrounding neighborhoods. Hotel has no airport shuttle, taxi can be arranged through hotel for a flat fee of 49 Euro each way. One of the best and most affordable restaurants is right across the street by Wall st (gentleman's club) Free Wi-Fi and the food is outstanding. Has liquor as well 2 Euro for shots. Marriott roof top view of Acropolis is outstanding and an accurate reflection of the pictures on most travel sites. Food at the hotel is outstanding as well.