Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations for a family of 5!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, the staff, and the location. Oh and the rooms were spacious and clean.
Location: Not many food choices close to the hotel, but they have a simple restaurant in the hotel. The subway being close was helpful.
The family room was spacious, clean, and comfortable for our family with three kids. Having two bathrooms was nice. The soap and shampoo was of better quality than the normal American hotels. The breakfast was very good, especially bec one of our family members has food allergies. They had the best Greek yogurt with Greek honey ever!!!!! There was cereal, fruit, pastries, and hot foods like fried egg, ham, and sausages. We ate well for breakfast and it kept us going until a late lunch. It was also conveniently located near a subway station. (We did not rent a car). The staff was helpful. In general it exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great hotel, very nice staff, reasonable walk to everything we wanted to see in Athens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Decent location, quiet and close to transport.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Good staff, comfortable rooms and pretty good location -- near Metaxourgeio train station and also pretty quiet.
Cons: Addressing wifi issues and possibly a bigger TV but not really an issue for us. The lack of English channels were really frustrating though.
Location: 15 minutes walk to the National Archaelogical Museum of Athens, two blocks from Metaxourgeio train station and pickup points for the tourist buses.
This hotel is very close to Metaxourgeio train station which makes it reasonably easy to get around. It's a smaller hotel in a suburban area but that doesn't take away from what it is -- a comfortable place to stay, relax, rest and prepare for the next day. As a reference point, our experience was based on our Double/Twin Room which was around the corner and the furthest from the lifts. The room was clean, comfortable but a little small for two suitcases. Room is not soundproofed but is pretty quiet. Room issues were with the TV, air-conditioning and wifi signal. The TV is a little small (wasn't too much of a problem for us) but did not have any English channels at all. though it was only The AC was centrally-controlled, too cold and not adjustable. The wifi was very unstable and you needed to be as close to the door as possible for it to work properly. Internet in bed? Not an option, I'm afraid. If it does work, then lucky you but we had a heap of issues with it. Breakfast was limited but was a fine start to each day. If you miss breakfast, there's a *fantastic* bakery just up the road. Cross the road, head north and you'll spot it easily -- it's on the corner. Even if you didn't, go and try the cheese pastries. Also a convenience store in that direction but on the same side of the road. Staff were very responsive, helpful when you need them to be and non-intrusive when you don't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very Small rooms but clean. The buffet breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Perfect location and very cooperative staff. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Much nicer than expected

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Especially great for the price. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was spotless, the free wi-fi worked great, and the room was very comfortable. The staff happily turned down the A/C for us and gave us recommendations for places to eat and see. At first I was a little concerned about the neighborhood, but it turned out to be safem full of local flavor, and less than a block from the Metro and a few blocks from a square with many restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel! :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does "terrible" need explaining?

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Terrible terrible terrible terrible terrible dangerous terrible rude terrible. What else can I say??????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lotus Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The staff was friendly. Very accommodating. The hotel is super clean, my bed was very comfortable. Excellent breakfast!! Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Homely hotel and great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This hotel was brilliant for what myself and my partner we looking for. Very friendly, comfortable, fab location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Awesome staff and comfort

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We stayed at the lotus for 4 nights. Staff was great and room was very comfortable! Outside of the centre but easy to get in using metro or hop on hop off bus which is really nearby. I recommend the chicken souvlaki for room service :-)