Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Great location, rundown

Posted May 9, 2015
I expect more for 4 stars. No lobby except for front desk and chair. Carpet was torn in the room. Very shabby. Front desk attendant very nice and helpful. Breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Urban hotel amidst luxury shopping

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: 2 chairs on the balcony
Location: aove
Shocked at check in because hotel looked much bigger in the pictures. Silly me. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, air cooling was excellent, safe was big and marble bathroom was quite magnificent. Loved breakfast -- they have bacon. Area is safe and close to everything a first time visitor to Athens wants -- Acropolis, Lycabetus Hill, Plaka and Kolonnaki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hollyfrom Maple Valley, WA

Great little place with perfect location!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very helpful as I'm an American and do not speak Greek they could have been rude but the hotel exceeded my expectations. Not at all dance but the breakfast was good, housekeeping was excellent and the front desk were more then helpful. For the price and location I would not stay anyplace else in Athens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dimitrios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Merjafrom Budapest

Hotelli Lycabettus

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellin sijainti on hyvä ja keskeinen. Huoneet hieman nukkavierut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 김성운from 서울

신타그마 광장 주변의 좋은 위치

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
객실은 평범했으며, front의 할아버지의 무성의한 태도에 좀 당황했음. 물가가 비싸것에 비하면 가격은 좋은 편임. 신타그마 광장까지 걸어서 3분이내로 좋은 위치였음
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: ammenities
Location: close to Plaka, and Syntagma Square
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Lycabettus. We couldn't have asked for a better location, in walking distance to Syntagma Square and Plaka. Situated on a street that is not open to car traffic, the location combines the proximity to downtown and relatively quiet atmosphere. The friendly personnel made the stay even better. The room was relatively small for 3 people but that was not unexpected for Europe. It was a good experience and we recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Friendly helpful staff. Booked a bin smoking room however it smelt like smoke. Good sized room