Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Room was very small. Bed was very small. Noise travelled through the walls. Everything worked ok. Oh yeah, bath towel was the size of a large hand towel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Build a new hotel on this site
Room was supposed to be non-smoking. There was an overwhelming smell of chemicals that masked only temporarily the smoke smell. The AC was noisy and erratic. The toilet ran intermittently. Management did little to contain the noise of other guests throughout the night. In the middle of the night, staff was vacuuming the room above us. Don't waste your money by staying here.
2 out of 5
by Don from ohio

low cost lodging

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: location near UGA
Cons: facility updates needed,
Location: near downtown and UGA
basic sleeping accommodations only, poor quality breakfast- coffee, bagged pastries, juice
2 out of 5
by Glenda

Not well maintained

Posted May 10, 2014
I ended up booking this hotel only because all the other hotels in the area were booked due to graduation. I'm not a picky person but I couldn't help noticing that the TV was left on (apparently by the cleaning person) and the mirror still had toothpaste splatter and a hair by the sink. The bathroom door kept getting stuck on the floor making it hard to shut. Obviously this hotel has not been able to spend the $ to do a proper renovation and the cleaning is sub standard. To be fair the front desk staff were friendly and the continental breakfast was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting.

Posted May 5, 2014
"A picture says a thousand words." I left four...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The toilet did not flush. The door knob to the

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The Name makes it sound like something the city would be proud of--but it wasn't.
Cons: Fix the toilet, the coffee maker, the shower , the light,and the door knob. Replace the carpet so that people aren't afraid to take off their shoes.
Location: We were on a UGA visit with our son. We'll go somewhere else next time.
The toilet did not flush. The door knob to the room did operate properly. The coffee maker didn't work and it wasn't clean to start with. The carpet needs replacing and the sheets had holes. The shower knobs didn't work properly. The wall outlet was loose. The corridor light was flickering like in horror movies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest hotel for Gameday but not worth it!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Let's just say I felt like I needed a bubble around me the whole time I was in that room!! With the money they collect on these game weekends, they could at least provide sheets without cigarette burns in the non-smoking rooms!!! Ended the night with a cockroach crawling on the wall!! Not ideal even after a night of drinking!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Kristin from Atlanta, GA

We Left

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Horrible experience. Could not stay the night, and we left within 30 minutes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by hugh b from dallas

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was horrible!! We stayed for about 20 minutes and left to find somewhere else. Never use this place. It is dangerous and nasty. The bathroom floor stuck to my shoes!