Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel but in a questionable area

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, friendly cleaning staff.
Cons: The front desk staff could be more personable and interested in making your stay comfortable.
Location: Location felt unsafe, but was ideal for visiting the archaeological museum.
The hotel had an excellent breakfast and friendly cleaning staff. The front desk staff were courteous, but not very helpful. The hotel is dated and room was quite cramped (though traveling alone!), and wifi was not throughout the hotel as promised online. The location was not ideal for those who want to sightsee and the neighborhood did not feel very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Einfrom USA

Affordable but not for a long stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Balasca was exactly what we expected based on the reviews and price. The location wasn't fantastic, but not far away from major sights by metro. You get what you pay for and the hotel was pretty clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Philipfrom Canada

Inexpensive Stay in Athens

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was near small markets & restaurants. It is a 10 minute walk to Amaonia Square. A 5 minute walk to the subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom Canada

Rest before going back to reaity

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Liked the location. Neighborhood was a bit rough on the edges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are not real

Posted Jun 26, 2013
You expect more when you see the pictures they post. Staff are ok . The let people smoke inside the rooms and the smell its terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aussie Duofrom Australia

Clean but small superior room

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Didn't like the location and surrounding neighbourhood. No water or tea/coffee making facilities provided in room. Breakfast was good but one had to eat yogurt and cereal with a teaspoon! Very small old-style TV in room. Also the aircon. was periodically turned off at managers' discretion..Public areas in the hotel were spacious and well-kept.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicollefrom London

Very Sketch Area

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not well kept at all and the neighborhood has to be one of they sketchiest ones in Athens. The rooms were extremely small and not very clean. Did not enjoy this hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by londoner

good value

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
very good value i thought, a big breakfast spread, and a comfortable bed, free internet access in the lobby and friendly staff. a few minutes from the archaelogical museum and the park. the street and surrounding area looks a bit rough but i had no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

one night stay in Balasca Hotel

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had a problem with the breakfast. They said breakfast is not included although in a three star hotel one may think is part of the comfort. However, I think it should be better if in every offer it should be mentioned with or without breakfast included!