Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Stayed here twice now. Friendly staff, and clean rooms. Can't complain at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OU Dad's Weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: spacious room. comfortable bed
Cons: heating lamps in bathroom and over jacuzzi did not work. bathroom was a bit dark, not enough lighting
Room was quite spacious and comfortable. Did not stay in room other than to sleep and get ready for adventures with my child. All in all it was a nice hotel. Due to the special weekend event the hotel was overpriced for its amenities, but as noted already it was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West of Cleveland, OH

College visit

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Allow customers to control the air / heat / fans better.
Location: Real close to Ohio U, the whole point of visiting Athens.
The fan, when set to high to make room "white" noisy, would run for 30 seconds and then cut out for about 10 minutes, All night long. Also there was an occasional hum. Refrigerator?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to Ohio University.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Indoor pool was a little to cold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would have rather stayed in my daughter's dorm.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't very happy. There was a terrible musty odor in the hotel corridors and the room smell wasn't much better. The bathroom had mildew in the grout. The carpet stripping kept getting in the way of closing the room door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try somewhere else first

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel falling apart. Fitness room a disgrace. Not even a box of Kleenex in the room. If it's the last place left in town stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles Gwinnfrom North Canton

Very close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could tell they are doing some upgrading the minute I walked in I could smell new carpeting, which I love! The beds and bedding was nice although the pillows were a little hard for me. The pool and hot tub area looked great but I ran out of time and didn't get a chance to use them. Everyone that worked there was very nice and the breakfast (which is free) room was spotless and the whole time I was in there to eat there was a lady that was cleaning the dining and cooking areas the entire time. I would recommend and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeannefrom Pittsburgh

Very Smoky Non-smoking Room

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fine for an overnight stay in Athens. The hotel has signs everywhere that this is a non-smoking hotel but our room reeked of cigarette/cigar smoke. We had to wash all of our clothes when we got home due to the odor. Hotel could stand to change filters in bathroom air filters.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Unhappy from Chicagofrom Chicago

Cheap and you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The TV was horrible and was all red and pink and fuzzy. There was no way to easily adjust the tint. It was an old bulb style TV, not upgraded. A light in the bathroom, the old twist style for heat got stuck and would not go off. Stayed on all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steph G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com