Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: getting into and out of the parking lot was a little tricky
I had a wonderful experience. Everything was clean and orderly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Greatly Improved!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable queen size beds. Brand new TV. Clean carpet and upholstery. Coffee in the rooms was great. Fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: Replace the sticky 'moisturizing' soap with a soap that rinses off.
Location: The location is great with plenty of restaurants and stores within a mile.
A large group of students and I attended an annual conference at Ohio University. In comparison to one year ago, this place has turned itself around. The smelly and filthy carpeting has been replaced, there is no more cigarette smell on the first floor, and the furniture in my room was impeccable. Everything cleaned up!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: We thought the hotel was nice and good location, pleasant staff, but overpriced.
We thought the hotel was nice and good location, pleasant staff, but overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Good

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Across the street from our son's apartment. Perfect location. Good breakfast. Good in room coffee also. No time to use the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coast of NC

Visiting Relatives

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and pool
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Visiting relatives for holiday.
We did not spend much time at the hotel. Room was nice. It was not too clean when we arrived but subsequent cleanings were much better. We did use the pool and the children enjoyed. The hotel was empty with the exception of a few people and they put us all together????? For noise comfort I would have expected them to spread us out. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Stayed here twice now. Friendly staff, and clean rooms. Can't complain at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OU Dad's Weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: spacious room. comfortable bed
Cons: heating lamps in bathroom and over jacuzzi did not work. bathroom was a bit dark, not enough lighting
Room was quite spacious and comfortable. Did not stay in room other than to sleep and get ready for adventures with my child. All in all it was a nice hotel. Due to the special weekend event the hotel was overpriced for its amenities, but as noted already it was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Cleveland, OH

Basic Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is about what you should expect for the price. It's not a Hilton or a Marriott, but it's clean, was secure, and provided a adequate breakfast. The only downside I will comment about are the pillows were hard and uncomfortable. If I had the need, I would likely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West of Cleveland, OH

College visit

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Allow customers to control the air / heat / fans better.
Location: Real close to Ohio U, the whole point of visiting Athens.
The fan, when set to high to make room "white" noisy, would run for 30 seconds and then cut out for about 10 minutes, All night long. Also there was an occasional hum. Refrigerator?