Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthia and Andrefrom Springfield, Ohio

Was surprise very convenient to all must see sight

Posted Jul 10, 2014 
We were very pleased with the hostility. Pool and hot tub to finish up our evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom McConnelsville

Great Room for the Price

Posted Jun 22, 2014 
We stayed for two nights in a suite for $99. The room was very large with a king size bed and comfortable chairs and a couch. The free breakfast was OK for carb lovers, but there were no great sources of protein. Overall, it was an excellent value. Plus, you are walking distance from the canoe livery -- 100 yards at the most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Needs some improvement

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Not a lot. the microwave only had 500 watts, the hottub was not useable, and the pool was barely heated.
Cons: The staff was not friendly, helpful, or welcoming. When told the wifi didn't work in our room we were told to go out in the hall.
Location: That's the reason we put up with the hotel. Hocking hills is a treasure!
It was nice to get away,but next time unless there are some changes, we will choose another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert Dollmatschfrom Logan, Ohio

convenient to every place I was attending

Posted May 27, 2014 
my stay was very relaxing and comfortable, the Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. You need some new entry doors on the back entrance as the door handle is falling off and the key card pad is a little touchy
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by smelledfrom water

Posted May 27, 2014 
The room smelled. And shower was always turned on when water was on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Franfrom Springfield, il

Overpriced

Posted May 18, 2014 
Overpriced for the quality. Continental breakfast was dismal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amberfrom Ohio

Location Great but hotel experience disappointing

Posted May 9, 2014 
Great location of hotel for all areas in or around Logan, OH but the service of the hotel was unsatisfactory. Hotel personnel was unfriendly except the one lady we saw briefly while checking in. The hot tub was out of order. Recliner in our room didn't rock well and the handle was broken so it was a challenge to recline. Between 10:30pm - 11:00pm there were 2 hotel associates standing outside our window discussing work and other personal related "issues" that was highly annoying. We were on the second floor with the TV on, curtains closed and the air on and we could hear them plain as day, including my 3 yr old. I visited the window 3 times before the 2 women got the hint that they should either lower their voices or discuss at more convenient time. There is no elevator or carts to assist with luggage and there is only one ice machine located on the first floor at the end of the hotel. Overall this wasn't the best stay we have had at this brand of hotel and this experience will weight heavily on our minds for the next vacation in the near future as to if we will continue to stay with Baymont Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Canton, OH

Nice hotel and great staff.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Was there for Ohio University graduation.
Was greeted with an excellent receptionist. Hotel was very clean and continental breakfast was good. Room was clean.