Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from McConnelsville

Great Room for the Price

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights in a suite for $99. The room was very large with a king size bed and comfortable chairs and a couch. The free breakfast was OK for carb lovers, but there were no great sources of protein. Overall, it was an excellent value. Plus, you are walking distance from the canoe livery -- 100 yards at the most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Needs some improvement

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Not a lot. the microwave only had 500 watts, the hottub was not useable, and the pool was barely heated.
Cons: The staff was not friendly, helpful, or welcoming. When told the wifi didn't work in our room we were told to go out in the hall.
Location: That's the reason we put up with the hotel. Hocking hills is a treasure!
It was nice to get away,but next time unless there are some changes, we will choose another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert Dollmatsch from Logan, Ohio

convenient to every place I was attending

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was very relaxing and comfortable, the Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. You need some new entry doors on the back entrance as the door handle is falling off and the key card pad is a little touchy
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by smelled from water

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled. And shower was always turned on when water was on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fran from Springfield, il

Overpriced

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced for the quality. Continental breakfast was dismal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amber from Ohio

Location Great but hotel experience disappointing

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location of hotel for all areas in or around Logan, OH but the service of the hotel was unsatisfactory. Hotel personnel was unfriendly except the one lady we saw briefly while checking in. The hot tub was out of order. Recliner in our room didn't rock well and the handle was broken so it was a challenge to recline. Between 10:30pm - 11:00pm there were 2 hotel associates standing outside our window discussing work and other personal related "issues" that was highly annoying. We were on the second floor with the TV on, curtains closed and the air on and we could hear them plain as day, including my 3 yr old. I visited the window 3 times before the 2 women got the hint that they should either lower their voices or discuss at more convenient time. There is no elevator or carts to assist with luggage and there is only one ice machine located on the first floor at the end of the hotel. Overall this wasn't the best stay we have had at this brand of hotel and this experience will weight heavily on our minds for the next vacation in the near future as to if we will continue to stay with Baymont Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Canton, OH

Nice hotel and great staff.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Was there for Ohio University graduation.
Was greeted with an excellent receptionist. Hotel was very clean and continental breakfast was good. Room was clean.
1 out of 5
by Theresa from Ohio

Handicap experience!

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice and helpful with directions.
Cons: Do not book handicap rooms for people that are NOT handicap!
Location: Logan is a rural area with not much to do.
How do you feel comfortable in a handicap room, when you are NOT handicap? That is what my husband and I experienced at our stay in this hotel. There were no other rooms available for us to switch to. When I booked this room, I did not request a handicap room and was not informed that it was for handicapped. When I questioned the hotel staff, I was told they had nothing to do with it because it was booked by a THIRD party. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S.M. from PA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel met my main criteria: easy to find, comfortable beds and a decent breakfast. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was well-appointed with appliances and pleasant decor. It was clean and inviting. I am just sorry that I did not get a chance to check out the local shops within walking distance.