Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The staff and Breakfast
Cons: the rooms need to be updated and really really cleaned. Spilt soma water and cleaned it up and the towel was black
Had to change room 3 times. Second room they put us in had not been cleaned for 17 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LH

Overpriced

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price of the room was too high for the age and condition of the premises. Weekend was almost double the cost of a weekday night. They obviously take advantage of the traveler who wishes to go during fall season, to enjoy the various hiking opportunities, and beautiful fall color. Upholstery was worn and with odor. Breakfast was mediocre with only oatmeal for protein-seekers. It is, however, within walking distance to a good restaurant, a large antique mall, a glassware outlet and one fast food restaurant. I booked one week before trip, and in future, will book a cabin in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Baymont. It was in a nice location with a great Restaurant near by and the Hocking Glass outlet and other nice shops all in walking distance. The Hotel itself was nice and clean and comfortable rooms and a good continental breakfast. We had WiFi available and the service was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Touristfrom Cincinnati

Convenient location

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good things: conveniently located close to an antique mall, a canoe livery, and many food places. The room was comfortable, large, and clean. Wi-fi needed to be reconnected after the computer was idle, but worked well once connected. The swimming pool and hot tub were clean and in excellent working order. After a day of hiking and going on trails, it was very relaxing to come back to a nice hot tub. The sitting area outside the pool is nice. The not-so-good things: the front desk clerk was uninformative and just a little bit rude. In a tourist place one expects a little more information. She did not even point us to a nearby tourist information center to get information. The breakfast was very "minimal", though there was 24 hours free coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gracefrom columbus

baymont -Logan, oh

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is very nice and close to hocking hills state park, the highway, and the local restaurants. The pool was a little murky but that's probably because of all the little kids running around in it. Room was very nice. I'll definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SALLY KNOBfrom OHIO

PERFECT SPOT

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
OUR HOTEL WAS GREAT! FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD BREAKFAST, AND CLEAN POOL AREA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthia and Andrefrom Springfield, Ohio

Was surprise very convenient to all must see sight

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the hostility. Pool and hot tub to finish up our evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom McConnelsville

Great Room for the Price

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights in a suite for $99. The room was very large with a king size bed and comfortable chairs and a couch. The free breakfast was OK for carb lovers, but there were no great sources of protein. Overall, it was an excellent value. Plus, you are walking distance from the canoe livery -- 100 yards at the most.