Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The staff was great! They were friendly and helpful, even let us check in early. My only complaint would be the size of the room. It was a wee bit small for 3 of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Nice hotel with a nice breakfast and very pleasant staff. The roof breakfast room has a great view of the Acropolis and the city. The only thing wrong with this hotel is the fact that it is on top of a large hill. You have to walk up this hill to get to it. Also there is not ice machine as stated but a frig in room which is a plus. The bar on the roof will give you a little ice after 5:00P.M. Overall it was clean and the room large for a European hotel. JV
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

靠近旅遊景點 方便舒適

Posted Jun 1, 2015
可步行到衛城及附近的旅遊景點 早餐頗多選擇 員工都好友善 投訴即時解決問題 房間都頗為寬敞整潔 天台可遠觀衞城及周邊的環境 交通方便離電車及地下鐵路站只不過步行五至十分鐘
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from American traveling the world

A Bit Stuffy

Posted May 29, 2015
In the states I'd never heard of a really nice Best Western, so maybe it is the norm, but I was disappointed. The entire hotel had an old stuffy smell to it, even our bedrooms. I booked two rooms for a friend and I. I had a bigger room with a TINY, tiny bathroom/shower, my friend had a tiny room with a good sized bathroom/shower. I guess it depends and you hope for the best. There were clothes in the closet and an ashtray full of cigarettes on the outside balcony table. Maybe they forgot to clean. Couldn't be because they didn't have time--we had late check-in after 1am. Also, my shower leaked water every time I showered. The breakfast was good with a variety of fruit and food to choose from, if you got there early enough. The view of the Parthenon from the breakfast area is wonderful. We also booked two rooms with the Parthenon view and that is exactly what we got--the view was amazing at night sitting on the balcony. The clerks were very nice and helpful. Sweet and informative. They always greeted us as we walked by. Not a big deal to me, just pointing out their politeness. One even held our bags for us as we spent our last hour walking the city until our taxi showed. There is free WiFi but it was a bit slow. I didn't mind I only used Instagram. It is within walking distance of metro, Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, everything. So, a 3 rating for the old, run-down stuffy smell, dirty room and run-down shower. If not that, for everything else I would give it a five.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Location: Close to Metro and trams.
Great view of the Acropolis from the Garden bar. Handy location to tram and Metro. Staff very helpful, friendly and considerate. The room was very clean and beds very comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice boutique hotel in the middle of everything

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Great location. Nice hotel staffs.
Cons: Toilet too small and get wet easily. Some shading at breakfast area will be nice.
Location: Near Plaka and many of the tourist spots like Acropolis.
Great location, close proximity to Plaka and Metro station. Hard to find at first as it is in a residential area. Located at a slope, need to climb, can be tough for older folks. Room is clean but quite basic. Toilet is very small and get very wet after shower. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is at 6th storey, nice view but feel like a greenhouse in the morning, very hot. Ok breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

A hilltop hotel with a roof top cafe

Posted May 11, 2015
After a day of walking around Athens, climbing the hill up to the hotel seemed like a chore, but what's one more hill. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast on the roof top Lounge was very good. We used their laundry service and were pleased, its always good to have some clean clothes to wear. The room and bathroom were on the small side but quite, clean and comfortable. Overall, we were pleased with the hotel and loved our visit to Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The view of the Acropolis
Cons: Bigger bathroom??
Location: Right near the centre of Athens
Had a great time at the hotel, very helpful staff. Had a great view of the Acropolis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Not for non smokers

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: It is clean and nicely appointed
Cons: No smoking in common areas
Location: All the major sights of Athens are within walking distance
This is a cute a hotel close to absolutely everything! But this is not a place for non smokers. I know that Europe has different standards for cigarette smoking and have stayed at a lot of places that were fine but this place was very bad as even the staff were smoking. The rooftop bar is very small but has amazing views however the staff were smoking so heavily one night we couldn't stay there. Also, one night the night staff were smoking so heavily and our room was close that I might as well have stayed up all night smoking. Not an enjoyable experience for us. However, if you are a smoker or you don't mind cigarette smoke this place is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel proche Acropole

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: La chambre spacieuse, la décoration grecque du hall, la vue sur l'Acropole depuis le 6ème étage (bar & coin petit déjeuner)
Cons: Le confort du lit
Location: Quartier calme proche de l'Acropole, proche métro et tram
Hôtel proche Acropole (env 25 min à pied), proche métro station Sigrou-fix (10 min) et boulangerie (5min). Quartier agréable, calme. Personnel serviable, certains parlant français. Chambre spacieuse, mais lit assez inconfortable (creux...) Petit déjeuner complet mais il faut arriver en début de service sinon il ne vaut pas le coup (5 euros).