Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Belgium

Very nice and quiet, great location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Secret hotel deal
Location: Very nice restaurants right in front; Plaka and Monastiraki less than 5min walk; close to Syntagma metro station and airport bus shuttle X95
The hotel is right between Syntagma and Monastiraki, which makes it a great, central and safe location. The staff was very helpful, and despite the central location the room was very quiet. The breakfast was included and very fulfilling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central hotel with comfort

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Room size was good and location
Cons: A double bed would have been appreciated
Location: A few streets away from Syntagma Square and the nearby areas of Plaka etc. Easy walking distance to Acropolis etc
The hotel was centrally located a few streets away from Syntagma Square. The breakfast was adequate. The room was comfortable and reasonable sized. Although I had only booked a single room, I had requested a double bed and this was indicated in the confirmation but ended up with two single beds which were quite narrow for a 3 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wozza from manchester

Very nice hotel, great value for money

Posted Feb 27, 2014
I was here for the recent football match, within walking distance of metro stations, close to the bars and acropolis. Staff very helpful and speak good English. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ridwan from Singapore

Central Location

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 mins walk from Syntagma Train Stn and Tram Stn. Very convenient to use the trains and trams to travel around Athens and Airport. Buses to. Athens Airport ( X 95 ) is 100metres from the hotel. Shops and restaurants surrounds the hotel, including a 24 hrs fast food restaurant. We arrived late and was checked in within 1 min at the reception. Comfortable bed and clean room. Toilet is big and very clean. Within walking distance to The Acropolis and Athens Flea Market. As a budget traveller, this was one of the best hotels I've stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Laguna Niguel, CA

Basic hotel with good location and price

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Rebuilding lobby which was small.
Wanted hotel in the Plaka with a reasonable price. This hotel has a great location near Stygma station and easy walking distance to Acropolis and other sites. Rooms a small but comfortable and adequate at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy camper from N. Z.

Best Location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We walked past the hotel when we arrived by bus from airport as it had work being done and was covered over. Once we were there, we felt quite safe and the staff was great. We were really early and were given the key straight away. Location was perfect as it is right in the middle of shopping buses etc. We walked everywhere to see the sights. Very close to everything we wanted to see. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BJ from Canada

Centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: See above.
Easy walk from Syntagma Square on arrival from airport. Easy walk to light rail station for trip to Piraeus. Easy walk to Acropolis. Room compact but clean and has all basics including good Wifi. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from NwYork

Close to Metro, restaurants and Acropolis

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first visit to Athens. Randomly chose this hotel. What a pleasant surprise. It was conveniently located in central Athens. We would recommend this hotel to friends and relatives who might visit Athens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Not a bad hotel for the money. Great location. The room was a good size, though the shower was tiny. The breakfast was absolutely terrible, a toaster should be provided so you can toast the bread.