Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to overnight

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Decent hotel for our one night stay on road trip. Quick, courteous check-in. No problems with room or equipment. Comfortable beds. Would stay agaun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I stay here once a month ... It's my top preference in Athens
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Overall good experience. Very friendly staff, comfortable clean room and tasty hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Knew the rooms were a great value but having the ability to scan invoices was a pleasant surprise.
A very nice experience and for the rate they are charging is a fantastic option for the area. It is a nice room and was pleasantly surprised by the business services they actually do provide.
3 out of 5
by JTfrom Lexington, KY

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I expected more. The room was clean however the beds were uncomfortable and the finishes were outdated. The breakfast and the pool were the highlights of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tommyfrom nashville, tn

Good place

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Nice staff, clean room, fair price and great location. Nice restaurants within walking distance. Was there a couple of days after the tornados. Great community!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pfrom Franklin, TN

Rooms Nicer Than Outward Appearance

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly, breakfast decent
Cons: exercise facility is one tiny room. Light was not working in bathroom.
Location: Good access to restaurants in walking distance. Ruby Tuesday and Logan's (along with Applebee's about 10 feet away).
Rooms are updated and look nice. Beds good. Shower strong. Except: found live wasp in room upon arrival, and bathroom light did not work.
2 out of 5
by debbiefrom athens, al

Run down room reeking of smoke

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The furnishings need updated
I booked a non smoking room thru expedia, but was given a smoking room and 2 cans of aerosol to attempt to cover the smell. The couldn't do anything due to being sold out that night. Will never book a best western again. Spend $40 more dollars somewhere else and get something much cleaner. The couch they advertise is a small, threadbare loves seat, so if your thinking a child could sleep on it - forget it, you don't even want to sit on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Normfrom Alabama

Great hotel for overnight stop

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to several nice restaurants. Excellent WiFi
Pleasant staff and nice clean and quiet room.