Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We are just passing thru so we checked in about 9pm. It was quick and efficient. The room was updated and clean.The bed was pretty comfortable. The complementary breakfast was decent. I would definite stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Staying close to the Atlanta Raceway.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The room was nice looking & comfortable. The free breakfast was really good.
Location: I was very surprised & pleased that the hotel was so convenient to the Atlanta Dragway.
The hotel was great & so was the breakfast. I was disappointed that AARP negotiated a higher rate than the hotel would have charged if I had called them directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Well kept

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the included breakfast was very good.
Cons: If they could find a way to make the breakfast area larger, or to accommodate more people.
Location: The hotel is very close to the Outlet Mall. Athens, Georgia and the University of Georgia are about a 45 minute drive away.
The rooms were clean. Our non-smoking room smelled of smoke. The hotel was full so we couldn't be moved, but the front desk staff provided an air freshener that totally covered the smell and made the room stayable. The heavy internet user in our family complained that it was too slow, but the rest of us had no complaints. The breakfast choices were good and appetizing, but the small breakfast area was much too small for the number of guests trying to eat in there. I'd estimate at least half the guests were either standing or ended up taking the food to their rooms. The small pool had just opened for the season that weekend, but the water was still too cold for our deep-south bodies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches, dirty room and rude desk clerk

Posted May 10, 2015
Cockroaches were crawling on the bed as I was sleeping. I killed the bugs and wrapped them in a tissue. I told the lady at the front desk about the roaches, and she told me they don't have bugs and asked me to bring them to her, so I did. No apologies, nothing. She walked away after I showed her the roaches. We got out of there as fast as we could. Will never stay here again. Dirty tub and broken bathroom door knob.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Nice Hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient to highway
Location: Outlet stores nearby.
Convenient location to highway. Outlets nearby for shopping. Room comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from North GA

B Western in Commerce

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The stay here was good for the price. The commons areas did not appear as clean as you would expect but the rooms were clean and comfy. The surrounding area was great for restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rr

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Floors were dirty (rooms are all tile floors) pillow cover was dirty (2out of 4 had hairs on them) But other than the sanity problem good two night stay. Fabulous breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GUOBAO from GA

Good Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
2-night stay for events at UGA. 30 minute-drive to UGA, not bad. Room was quiet and clean. Room service not that great--maid forgot to provide pillow and sheets for sleeping sofa and did not give enough towels. The area was safe and convenient with many fast food restaurants around. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Good Hotel, will be better after renovations

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The room itself was very well appointed, and the comfort of the beds (both mattresses and pillows) was the best part of the stay.
Cons: It is in the middle of renovations, so it is hard to say. As usual, the quality and variety of the breakfast is the only recommendation I could make.
Location: It is near the Tanger outlets, so this is a shopping destination for sure.
The hotel was clean, the breakfast was average. The lobby and hallways are under construction, but the new beds and mattresses are incredibly comfortable. For a facility undergoing renovation, the cleaning crew has kept it amazingly tidy. The internet service is good, not blazing fast, but definitely steady and reliable. I will stay at this Best Western again when I return to Commerce.