Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta,GA

Good Hotel, will be better after renovations

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The room itself was very well appointed, and the comfort of the beds (both mattresses and pillows) was the best part of the stay.
Cons: It is in the middle of renovations, so it is hard to say. As usual, the quality and variety of the breakfast is the only recommendation I could make.
Location: It is near the Tanger outlets, so this is a shopping destination for sure.
The hotel was clean, the breakfast was average. The lobby and hallways are under construction, but the new beds and mattresses are incredibly comfortable. For a facility undergoing renovation, the cleaning crew has kept it amazingly tidy. The internet service is good, not blazing fast, but definitely steady and reliable. I will stay at this Best Western again when I return to Commerce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

newly renovated rooms

Posted Dec 30, 2014
we were nicely surprised of the renovated rooms. Breakfast included was appreciated and we were offered hot soup since it is far for the restaurants.Makes a difference after a long drive. At the reception well received and helpful.with a smile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: Lighting in the parking lot.
Upon arrival the parking lot was filled with men drinking and smoking. Then they followed us inside and when I (a woman) went to get on the elevator so did one of them. I stayed in the lobby for safety. Then after he went up I then proceed to go up and to my room. Did not feel safe at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mauldin, SC

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: clean room, staff, and free breakfast !
Cons: need awnings over all entrances. Got soaked in rain trying to unload. Also not enough parking.
Location: Very close to Tanger Outlets. Next door to Cracker Barrel Rest. Other restaurants and gas stations very close, and is just off the interstate.
loved the room, loved the location, great staff, wonderful breakfast. Not enough parking and no covered entranceway to load/unload car in rain. However, Cracker Barrel Rest. next door and other good eating places in same block. Very convenient to Tanger Outlets. I will go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
recently remodeled. Front desk and breakfast staff were very nice as well as the housekeeping staff. Breakfast was good. Beds were super comfortable. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom New York, NY

Great stay!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was really nervous about staying here because i have really high expectations for a hotel. They were very clean and I was extremely satisfied. I would definetly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The old school heating air system didn't have a comfortable level. The low fan was too cold and the low heat was way too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty good value

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decentnpalce. Worth paying for this over a sketchy motel 6 in my opinion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crestview,fl.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Everything was fine until our disgusting "surprise" we found in the room. The staff did take care of it and comped or room. It is a nice place and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by keithfrom Woodstock Ga

best in class and fair rate

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let's say if all hotels were this clean,friendly,fair rates and great breakfast . It would make traveling so much nicer . Thanks for another great night stay. I will be back.