Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawtucket, R.I.

First-rate staff

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The staff kindly accommodated our request to leave luggage in their storeroom during our trips away and assisted efficiently and graciously with makin
Cons: The mini-refrigerator in our room worked poorly, and the breakfast-room acoustics made for a din at busy times, but these minor drawbacks are more tha
Location: Excellent location near major landmarks--across the street from the Archaeological (now Epigraphic) Museum, easy walk to Exarchia Square, Acropolis
My wife and I stayed there 3 times within the past month , using it as a home-base pied à terre for brief trips out to the Greek islands and to Istanbul. The staff kindly accommodated our request to leave luggage in their storeroom during our trips away and assisted efficiently and graciously with making taxi and other travel arrangements and responding to ad hoc requests during our stays. Our first room, by the elevator with two twin beds, was the least satisfactory. We mentioned it on our departure for our first trip and thereafter were accommodated in (freely) upgraded rooms with more space, and wonderful air and views. Some of the facilities are a bit older, but all work well, and the beds are comfortable. The mini-refrigerator in our room worked poorly, and the breakfast-room acoustics made for a din at busy times, but these minor drawbacks are more than offset by the many benefits and advantages of an excellent staff and good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Boa, nos deram champagne de boas vindas de lua de mel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yves from nancy

à conseiller

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable situé à 15 minutes du centre ville. Le quartier est vivant si le on se perd dans les rues adjacentes. Les chambres sont agréables et propres, idéal pour un couplé et deux enfants. Le personnel est courtois et serviable. Petit déjeuner correct. Bon rapport qualité prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by virginie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leuteris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hans from Oslo

Takk Aten!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Oppholdet i Aten var overraskende hyggelig.Mye takket være et godt hotell og en fantastisk hyggelig betjening på hotellet.Grekere er jo et kjempehyggelig folkeslag!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from bristol and dundee

Most helpful staff I have ever encountered

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
When you arrive the area is covered in graffiti and looks run down don't worry a lot of athens is like this. Hotel reception staff are really helpful pointing out where to catch tube (about 7 minutes walk to Omonia). Cost if tube tickets €4 for a day, open top bus is a 3 minute walk away. Breakfast was good fruit yoghurt cereal cold and hot options. Small bar serves drinks only. Room was very clean, shower gel and shampoo supplied. Quickest room make up ever. All done by time we had breakfast. Ask reception for restaurant recommendation they will probably say Rozalia it was a local place, lovely souvlaki and a complimentary pudding and liqueur. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Διήμερο στην Αθήνα.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ήταν αρκετά καλή χωρίς προβλήματα.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dagmar from Praha

Spokojenost

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel byl čistý a klidný. Vybavení a personál odpovídá typu a lokalitě hotelu. Snídaně byly vyborné. Celkově jsme byli moc spokojeni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Niki from Ηράκλειο

Ωραίο, τίμιο ξενοδοχείο πόλης

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Πολύ καλό ξενοδοχείο πόλης , με πολύ εξυπηρετικό προσωπικό , επαρκές πρωϊνό , κοντά σε όλα , τα δωμάτια του σε καλή κατάσταση , άνετα και καθαρά και φθηνό. Συμπερασματικά άξιζε 100% τα χρήματα που έδωσα . Θα επιστρέψω ξανά , σίγουρα.