Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to local bars

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Good location, 5 minute walk to square with a few bars and restaurants. About 10 minutes to underground. 20 minutes to walk centre of Athens.
Cons: None
Location: Good location, 5 minute walk to square with a few bars and restaurants. About 10 minutes to underground. 20 minutes to walk centre of Athens.
Good location, 5 minute walk to square with a few bars and restaurants. About 10 minutes to underground. 20 minutes to walk centre of Athens. Room and hotel were clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by roya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Linda from CT, USA

Location not what we expected

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: The room was VERY spacious
Cons: The decore was nothing special. The elevator holds 2 people. Service was non-existent. They did book a cab for us which was super.
Location: I had wanted to be near the airport but this was downtown. It was too far to walk to the Plaka and monuments so we had to cab it.
When we booked this hotel I specifically searched for a hotel near the airport. What we got was a hotel almost in the acropolis part of town. Yet it was still a cab ride to the acropolis area. The hotel description said it came with a hotel shuttle; which was non-existent. This I found very disapointing since it was the reason I booked it. That needs to be removed from the hotel description. The breakfast was very average. The coffee undrinkable. I guess we had been spolied in Mykonos and Santorini. I compare this to other hotels that we've stayed at in Athens and the value wasn't there. It didn't help that we had to pay a lot extra for a pitaful cot for our second child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from NYC

Decent Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Near the embassies. Decent hotel. European elevator [small]. A few blocks away from nearest subway station. Could of been closer to the city center, but not a huge problem. Quiet street. Breakfast was decent... your usual spread of toast, cereal, yogurt, sausages, eggs, etc etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from NYC

Good stay

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Near the embassies. Decent hotel. European elevator [small]. A few blocks away from nearest subway station. Could of been closer to the city center, but not a huge problem. Quiet street. Breakfast was decent... your usual spread of toast, cereal, yogurt, sausages, eggs, etc etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha from US

Great location, excellent neighborhood

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel services were really good. There is a lot of restaurants and pubs around which were really convenient. One block from USA embassy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Galia from New York, NY, USA

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Food, location.
Cons: Level of cleaning.
Location: Very good, quiet neighborhood, close to the subway & to the super market. Location justifies the price, otherwise it should have been cheaper.
I expected more. 3-Star hotels of Best Western family in the USA are better. One thing that made it better, the food. Thank God Greece still has nice food. At least the mornings started with a pleasing waiter who tried hard to indulge your coffee craving (I am too demanding when it's about coffee). Appearance & reality, eternal dilemma. Pictures of the hotel must have been exceedingly photo-shopped, in reality it is less glamorous. In general the staff tries hard to make the guests happy, but I suppose they are not "stimulated" enough, especially cleaning personnel. Dear owners, if you read this posting, I beg you don't save money on Staff. I would recommend this hotel but with several important caveats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the heart of Athens

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: From Expedia
Location: Syntagma square, Acropolis, plaka, parliament building, national gallery, byzantine museum, war museum, Benakeio museum, shopping, are a short walk.
The hotel is right next to the US Embassy, a short walking distance to the shopping area in the center of Athens. Although Athens is a large and busy metropolis and the hotel is in the heart of the city, it is located on a quiet side street, where one avoids the noise of the nearby avenues. The price is also excellent for the location, it includes a very good breakfast, and the hotel staff is hospitable and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel, it is an excellent find in the heart of Athens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vasilis from Greece

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, it has a private Parking, nice decoration, good location for nightlife and sights visit. It needs more personnel to work properly. The suit in which I stayed was spacesious and well decorated, it had a soundproof problem at the living area