Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shirley from Orange County, CA

Excellent

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Actually, this review is written for Best Western Museum Hotel. Pythagorion Hotel was temporary closed for business. We found out when we arrived at the hotel. There was a note posted on the window that said we were to be transferred to Best Western Museum hotel. We were very disappointed and distressed about the situation because we were not warned in advance about the hotel closure. But fortunately it was a smooth transfer because we were still with our tour bus so the bus driver took us there. It turned out to be that the Museum hotel was a better hotel because it was right next to the National Archaeological Museum and a bit safer location. The staff was all very pleasant, helpful, welcoming and accommodating. We appreciated the great hospitality and service of the Museum Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sophia

Close to metro and main area

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall I think this is an excellent hotel to stay in. I came by myself so I decided to not stay out late. It is near omonia square metro stop (5 minutes walk). Omonia is considered the international district of the city. All of the "open tour buses" drive right past the hotel. The breakfast is standard chain hotel breakfast. The neighbourhood at night can bee a little shady but if you are with people it is no problem. I am a Medical student and it is an excellent choice for mature students.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mio

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
In a busy neighborhood but very adequate for the price. Spent one night which was plenty. Would not recommend if you are pro comfort. Breakfast was great and loads of variety. For the price, one cannot complain. Easy access from the train station and Acropils within walking distance.,easy access to restaurants .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, good location and a good value, not bad for just a few nights in Athens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the BEST 3 STAR Hotels in Europe

Posted Apr 2, 2012
This rating is for the Best Western Museum and NOT the Pythagorion because they first one had electrical problems so they moved me to the Museum one. The staff was EXCELLENT!!! especially Stathis, who works 3-11. The other front desk staff was great also. They were all VERY friendly and VERY helpful. They made sure that my stay was a good one and they took the time to get to know me personally. They were also very accommodating when I asked for suggestions about sightseeing, places to eat, etc. They even called the tour place and changed a tour day for me so that I could book another tour that was only available for the one day. The breakfast was superb and there was not ANY problem with the free WI-FI. The hotel was close to a bus line, a 24 hour ATM (across the street from the Park Hotel). which was only a few block down from the BW Museum, AND a Police Station. Tour buses pick up at a very close central location and it was VERY easy to get a taxi. My only disappointment was the shower, which was somewhat less than what I am accustomed to as an American. Other than that, I will DEFINITELY stay there again!!! I will tell ALL of my friends to book into this hotel because it was the STAFF that made it all worth while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to the metro

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel fi you are looking to stay close to a metro stop. Aside from that, very little in the area. I found one good restaurant named Alexander the Great down the street. Avoid Ominia Square after dark...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Nov 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel located close to metro. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Good value for money. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Best Western Pythagorion Hotel -Greece

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel Pythagorion is a clean hotel close, within walking distance, to Constitution Square. Although no need to walk as metro station is 500 meters away. My room was a large room. Buffet breakfast was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth West Australia

Best Western Pythagorion Athens

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location: Good, close to Metro and walking distance to markets, Acropolis. Easy to find given proximity to Omonia Square. Staff: Very helpful and spoke good english Clean, well maintained. Breakfast good. Had no problem with neighborhood as reported by some reviewers - the main road outside the hotel is OK and much of Athens seems to have dingy side streets so this did not bother me.