Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Texas

Nice hotel, good value in the business district

Posted May 12, 2015
Location: Walkable to Monstriaki Square, the Central Market, Symtagma Square, and the Archaeology Museum, approx. 15 minutes to reach
Check in was quick and easy. The room was nice,comfortable and clean. It served our our purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for Athens

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location is fairly close to train and bus lines. Also a 30 minute walk from attractions.
Cons: Either reinstate the airport shuttle or remove it from the listing.
Location: Acropolis (30 minute walk), temple of Zeus (30 minute walk), plenty of shops and restaurants in the area.
I booked this hotel because their Expedia profile advertised a shuttle to the airport. It stated it was at an additional cost but I thought it was better than taking a taxi, bus or train. When I asked the front desk about how to schedule the shuttle I was informed there actually is not shuttle because the taxi drivers don't like the competition. Apparently to get the drivers to bring guests to the hotel they ended the shuttle but neglected to remove that detail from their Expedia posting. Not a big deal but I thought this was something people should know. The hotel is clean and the staff seemed helpful. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breda

Prima hotel voor een stedentrip

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Goede prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Cons: De bar ('s avonds) openen en een beetje gezellig maken.
Location: Prima locatie, op korte afstand van de bezienswaardigheden
Voor een stedentrip is dit een prima hotel, met name voor stellen. Basis-ontbijt, een niet operabele bar, maar op loopafstand van alle toeristische attractie en tussen twee metrostations in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varese

Buon hotel in zona centrale

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Buon hotel in zona centrale, pulito e confortevole. Buon rapporto qualità prezzo. Assolutamente consigliato. Se devo fare un appunto: la colazione penalizza un po' il dolce al quale noi italiani siamo abituati, comunque è abbondante e il personale è sempre attento che non manchi nulla. Buon rapporto qualità prezzo! Assolutamente consigliato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Family & Friendly type !

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly & very helpful receptionist !! Thanks Nick & Dimitris !!
Cons: All is good !
Location: A walking distance to the Metro and Squares .
Very friendly and helpful reception staffs ! Treat the guests like a family members !! The location is very close to the Omonia Metro.Overall I am very pleased that I choose this Best Western Hotel for my stay in Athens !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texan working in Saudi

Never Again

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Maid/cleaning service was adequate/professional
Location: Close proximity to historic landmarks but much of the area is depressed and has "that smell"???
Horrible bedding - pulled top mattress off to sleep on the box to save my back. Breakfast each morning was a fiasco - hotel staff badgering/insulting patrons trying to ensure nobody ate without paying (some people got free breakfast with their accommodations and some didn't (5 euro charge when applicable). Everybody still trying to wake up and get something in their stomachs, who wants to put up with the nonsense? When trying to explain the problem to the manager and owner, they chose to become offended instead of seize the opportunity to improve their service/business and gave me some attitude instead. I got online with Best Western Customer Care and filed a complaint, then cut my 6 night stay short after just 4 nights to leave there to stay at the airport Holiday Inn (highly recommended).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DANIELE from Italia

Camera fredda, per il resto ok.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Buona scelta economica in un hotel di catena internazionale, facilmente da raggiungere con i mezzi, a 5 minuti a piedi da piazza Omonia ed a circa 30 da Syntagma Square. Purtroppo sono rimasto deluso dal soggiorno vero e proprio in camera , la quale risultava fredda e con letti scomodi: assenza di riscaldamento, materassi vecchi e cuscini alti. Dormire era inoltre un optional, poiché, oltre ad essere stanze con pareti sottili, il personale delle pulizie era già attivo alle 07.30!Questte sono le mie considerazioni molto negative. Per il resto, camera pulita ogni giorno, il wifi potente (forse il migliore che finora abbia mai incontrato nei vari hotel d'Europa!), colazione abbondante con prodotti freschi di qualità (spremute d'arance self-service, e iogurt greco ottimo), personale gentile e molto disponibile. Inoltre, nonostante le recensioni precedenti negative e preoccupanti riguardo la zona malfamata, a me è sembrata una zona come tutte le altre. Da ritornarci?non sicuramente durante i periodi freddi di Atene (al 22 marzo la notte era sui 5 gradi) visto la camera perennemente fredda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is on a main street in city center. Our rooms were quiet and we slept well. Hotel is dated but well maintained and clean. The value was pretty good for the price we paid. Metro stations are nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederiksberg, Danmark

Godt hotel med god beliggenhed tæt på metro

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Godt hotel med god beliggenhed tæt på metro og cafeer. Blev dejligt overrasket over at mit værelse havde altan. Altanen vender mod syd og derfor mulihed for sol det medte af dagen. Ulempe: at værelset vendte ud mod en meget trafikeret vej, men det kunne dæmpes med ørepropper. Vil helt klart anbefale dette hotel!