Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nanny wales from pembrokeshire

amazing service

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
great transport links to athens centre only 1 euro 20 per trip on clean modern trams which pass the hotel every few minutes able to see sights in city and return to enjoy local safe bathing on return to hotel area. lovely courteous staff who made our stay really memorable. breakfast available from 7.30am till midday great if you had a late night! would definately reccomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dimi from Miami, Fl

Wonderful hotel close to beach and glyfada platia

Posted Sep 30, 2013
We were very happy with our stay at Blazer Suites. Rooms were very clean and staff was very accommodating to our needs. Everyone was courteous and polite. Conveniently located across the beach and close to Glyfada platia square!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ATH visit from switzerland

good location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
convenient, confy, reasonable rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Denver

20 minutes to Acropolis

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great option if you typically rent a car when you travel. Getting here from the airport is easy - as you come in from the south and not through Athens. Getting into the city was literally a straight shot either along the coast or using a major thoroughfare to the north. Parking in Athens itself can be a hassle, you either have to be clever or simply pay for it - or both. The food was EXCELLENT. Don't expect traditional Greek fare. They have contracted with a nearby Italian restaurant to supply their in-hotel food. I lived in Italy for 6 years and my wife is Italian - I can tell you with real understanding of the cuisine that this food was fantastic. We had Greek while we were out and about, but kept coming back to room service when we came crawling back exhausted after a day of sight seeing. Perfect pizza, sublime risotto. The breakfast buffet was good as well, eggs, meats, pastries, cereals, etc. - perfect for getting fueled up for big days out. Our 11-year-old twins enjoyed playing in the pool which was well kept and refreshing. We didn't bother with the nearby beaches as the second half our trip was on the islands. I don't hesitate in recommending this hotel. Enjoy your stay and enjoy Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Y

First time...

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've never stayed in a hotel with nicer staff. They went out of their way to make sure I feel comfortable. I stayed there one night, then left to another city and came back for two more days. I forgot my shampoo, soap and sponge there. They gave me back the first two. Couldn't find the sponge but they brought me a new one. Of their own. Also with the WiFi connection that was so-so they went out of their way to make sure I'll be good but going through hoops to connect me on a wired connection, which was fast and nice. Clean, nice. It's far from center, so don't stay there if you want downtown Athens, but it's very-very close to Glyfada which is where the nightlife of Athens, at least some of them, take place. It's not a 5 stars place, but I can't say anything bad about them. Can certainly say lots of good things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by helene

A nice surprise

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
First time I'd stayed here, was a bit afraid of the noise from the busy street outside but windows soundproofed enough. Very nice size rooms, like a one-bed apartment. Breakfast could be a little bit less run-of-the-mill though, wouldn't take much to add a bit of zing to it and make it feel bit more special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious and it left like a private apartment.The swemming pool area was exellent with nice relaxing atmosphere.Lovely staff make you feel very welcome.Clean and quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim E.

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Typical European hard mattresses and not the coldest AC but overall a very good hotel for the value. We will likely stay again next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brigette from London, UK

Great hotel, fabulous staff, beautiful pool

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Staff & pool
Cons: Noisy main road in front of the hotel
The staff were fantastic at this lovely, small hotel in this great location. I will definitely use again on any future trips to Athens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business or pleasure.

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Spacious suites and the pool area.
Cons: Nothing, everything excellent.
Location: Although on a main road it is close to shops, coffee shops, bars and restaurants and beaches.
We stay at this hotel several times a year. Great staff, superb location despite being on a busy road, close to shops and restaurants, excellent swimming pool and highly recommended in summer or winter.