Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Size, amenities, service, location, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent restaurants! Shopping district; tram to connect you to athens.
Our family of four ( 2 teenage kids) stayed here for 5 days. This hotel and its location mdd our vacation a success. We have previously stayed at big hotels with lots of amenities and staff. Even though this is a small hotel, we never felt like we lacked anything. The service and the staff are superb. Hotel is located in walking distance to shopping and eating. I could have stayed here longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SVS from London

Stylish hotel in great location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Designer style and staff helpfulness.
Cons: It'll be even better when they extend the metro line to this area (which is planned).
Location: Balux beach club has a lovely beach, crystal clear waters, bar, restaurant, loungers, kids play area and is max 10 mins walk away.
We stayed here the week before Easter as a family staying in a family room. This was beautifully designed, spacious and clean, with kitchen facilities and a lounge/sleeping area for the children. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful throughout our stay - arranging for car hire, recommending and booking restaurants, etc. It added enormously to our visit. Glyfada is a lovely base from which to see Athens - near the beach, packed with upmarket restaurants and bars, with a pleasant, family-friendly buzz. Only drawback is that to get to Athens you've got to take a taxi to the nearest metro (although the tram stops outside the hotel, it takes about 50 mins to get to the centre). The taxis are ordered by the hotel and there in 5 mins. Then it's 5-7 mins and about 7 Euro to the metro, where it's 20 mins into the centre. There's a taxi rank at the station for the way back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by weeIrene from Aberdeen

Peaceful and friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Good location. Quiet at night. Handy for shops, restaurants and local transport.
Cons: Loungers on the balcony would be nice but there was a table and chairs which were fine.
Location: Lots of upmarket shops & boutiques in Glyfada. It looked as if there would be a couple of nightclubs opening soon as well
Nice small hotel. The most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in with a memory foam mattress topper. Staff were all very friendly and professional. Hotel is in a residential area so peaceful at night but within walking distance to shops and a variety of restaurants. Local tram runs past the end of the street and goes to the centre of Athens every 20 mins. Room was clean and large with a separate bedroom and living room / kitchen. Would highly recommend this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vas from Sydney

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 1, 2013
This was a great place to stay. Location is great if you are looking to be within walking distance from the shops and the room was very clean. Best of all, the staff was helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren & Con from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect!!

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is great, quiet street in a nice, trendy and safe area. I found it to be where all the action is.
My fiancé and I stayed in a Junior Suite for 6 nights. I have previously been to Greece whereas it was my fiancés first time. We both found it to be one of the most enjoyable weeks we have had. The apartment is amazing, very modern and clean, lots of space with a fully equipped kitchen, lounge room and spacous balcony. Our bedroom was comfortable and had a television also. Airconditioning in both lounge room and bedroom so you always stay cool. Each room has its own router so the wifi is super fast which was terrific!! Although we didn't use the pool, it is a lovely large pool with sun loungers to relax. Location wise - Glyfada, I would have to say the best place to stay in Athens in terms of good shopping, restaurants and bouzoukia. Plaka we found was very touristy and busy. There is a tram almost right infront which takes you into the city anyways. We took a taxi to go into Athens city (about €15) to see the Acropolis during the day and to see Agios Georgios church which is on the highest point in Athens at night time. This is a MUST but take a taxi or cable car up to the top. There is a cafe/bar and it has just the most amazing view of the city. Shopping wise Golden Hall Mall and The Mall in Marousi are fantastic, both a €20 taxi ride. Also we were about a 5 minute walk to the beach, and supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma

Perfect location, great for family.

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel, the staff were fantastic, the hotel is in a great location, rooms were lovely - perfect for a family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

Lovely hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Great rooms. Great food, staff are sooo helpful. Location is good, Glyfada is a cool place and Brasil Suites is right next to a tram stop. Surrounding area misses a few amenities but its only 10 min walk to the main shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from beirut

have a raison to visit athens again

Posted Mar 24, 2010
i recomend this otel for everyone visiting athens and wanna a quite place with a stylish interior and personal service.