Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Great place for the Family

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Location: Within 5 miles of the mall and Target.
The hotel is nice. We loved the room. He has a stove top, full size refrigerator, microwave, sink and dishwasher. The room had a recliner, tv, and dvd player. Everything was neat and well kept. It's about 5 miles from target and within 15 minutes of downtown Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond Hill, Ga

Very nice hotel at a great price.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Very friendly staff. Lobby and rooms were clean and updated. About 10-15 minutes to UGA with a shuttle for games.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tifton, GA

Excellent Stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Noisy customers on the 1st floor -- K-12 students
Location: Ample restaurants, shopping, etc.
the experience was great with the exception of the customer staying in the room above us being excessively noisy. The accommodations are exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan Smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margaret

Bugs in Room- and on bed!!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked in I did not look at the room closely- just dropped off my belongings and went to see Dad in the ALF and family. I got back to the hotel around 11.I discovered dead bugs in the bathroom and on the bed. A female employee at the front desk told me the bugs shouldn't be a problem because "The bug man was just here and they all crawl out and die after he sprays." I insisted on a different room. They told me that the only other rooms they had ready were for other customers who hadn't checked in yet and might still be coming. A male employee checked a room to see if the A/C had been fixed, it hadn't. He checked another room and said it looked good. When I got to the room (around midnight) it had a strong chemical smell that was mixed with what seemed to be either mildew or mold in the A/C unit. I told him the room was not acceptable and asked for one of the rooms that were "set aside" for the customers who had not checked in (it was after midnight). He told me I could either have that room or stay somewhere else at my own expense. I discovered other problems the next day- no iron (wrinkled clothes for church), only one burner on the stove worked, TV remote did not work (would only change volume). If I hadn't prepaid or had an extra $200 to just throw away I would have gone somewhere else. I have stayed here before but will never come back because of the staff. I'm also afraid to ever prepay through Hotels.com again. Hotels don’t care how they treat prepays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the issues that you encountered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above expectations.

Posted May 26, 2014
We have stayed in many motels and hotels in different parts of North America and expected certain quality for a certain price. This establishment has gone way above expectations. Really enjoyed our stay and will definately come again and highly recommend this place to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bart Youngbloodfrom Canton, GA

Good value close to Athens

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The TV is very small for the room size and hard to see from the bed. Room was clean and comfortable and a good deal for the rate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennis Giannakakisfrom Athens, GA

Not worth the rate

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is a DUMP
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis J Giannakakisfrom Athens, GA

Motel 6 was so much better

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was a DUMP. Room had a "filthy" feel. There was NO service unless YOU DEMAND. NO AMENITIES, and location was an ordeal to find and to get put of.